US Lacrosse Women's Division
2001 High School All-Americans

This US Lacrosse list of girls' high school lacrosse All-Americans includes 120 of the top players in the country and an additional 119 honorable mention selections.  They were chosen by high school coaches on a regional basis.  Each area was allotted a number of All-Americans based upon the number of coaches from the area who are members of US Lacrosse.

We have made some corrections to the list (e.g., where names appeared to be misspelled or hometowns were missing or listed as the city of the HS) and augmented it with players' positions and, when available, probable colleges or year in school if not a senior.  If you have updates, you can send them to

    Player, Position (Hometown/High School) — College or Class
   Kelly Anderson (Nashua, NH/Nashua)
   Erin Berry (Berwick, ME/Marshwood)
   Emily Erickson (Yarmouth, ME/Yarmouth)
   Lindsey Glennon (Exeter, NH/Phillips Exeter)
   Emily Hearn, Midfield (Kennebunk, ME/Kennebunk) — Roanoke
   Meghan Leahy, Defense (Windham, NH/St. Paul's) — Georgetown
   Dana Spencer (Porpoise, ME/Kennebunk)
   Melanie Agnew (Winchester, MA/Winchester)
   Sarah Albrecht, Attack (Braintree, MA/Thayer Academy) — Northwestern
   Annie Berkery, Defense (Wellesley, MA/Middlesex School) — Cornell
   Melissa Bourque (Topsfield, MA/Governor Dummer)
   Colby Confer, Attack (Madison, CT/Daniel Hand) — Stonehill
   Samantha Cratty (Wilton, CT/Wilton) — Villanova)
   Lindsey LeFebvre (Windsor, CT/Windsor) — Coast Guard Academy
   Meaghan Marshall (Hingham, MA/Hingham)
   Cristin McGuinn, Attack (Greenwich, CT/Convent of Sacred Heart) — Lafayette
   Caroline McGuire (Darien, CT/Darien) — (junior)
   Emma Miller (Wellesley, MA/Winsor School)
   Leah Skypeck, Midfield (Longmeadow, MA/Longmeadow) — Dartmouth
   Paige Andrews (Newtown Square, PA/Archbishop Carroll) — (junior)
   Kirsten Bostrom (Schwenksville, PA/Souderton) — (junior)
   Lauren Burrows, Midfield (Maplewood, NJ/Columbia) — Pennsylvania
   Colleen Dalon (Moorestown, NJ/Moorestown)
   Ashley Dardine, Midfield (Brommall, PA/Marple Newtown) — James Madison
   Kelly Darling (Moorestown, NJ/Moorestown)
   Nicole Dudek (Harleysville, PA/Souderton)
   Lindsay Finocchiaro (Fairfield, NJ/West Essex)
   Kristen Haldeman (Malvern, PA/Great Valley) — (junior)
   Kim Hastings (Sewickley, PA/Sewickley Academy)
   Lori Havrilla (Devon, PA/Conestoga) — (junior)
   Tammy Hoch (Moon Township, PA/Sewickley Academy)
   Natalie Kasievich (Pittsburgh, PA/Sewickley Academy)
   Christine Liskey (Malvern, PA/Great Valley) — (sophomore)
   Kristin Loughlin, Attack (Bridgewater, NJ/Bridgewater-Raritan) — Virginia Tech
   Shannon Lynch, Midfield (Long Valley, NJ/West Morris Central — Rutgers
   Skye Middleton (West Chester, PA/West Chester East)
   Regina Oliver, Midfield (Pottstown, PA/Pottstown) — Ohio State
   Alexandra Otto (Wilmington, DE/Tower Hill)
   Kelley Putnam (Moorestown, NJ/Moorestown)
   Elizabeth Sheridan (Summit, NJ/Summit)
   Megan Sommar, Attack (North Wales, PA/North Penn) — Maryland
   Sarah Szefi (Pittsburgh, PA/Mt. Lebanon)
   Courtney Young, Attack (Devon, PA/Conestoga) — Virginia
   Leila Batmanghelidj (McLean, VA/Potomac School)
   Lindsey Biles (Annapolis, MD/Severn) — Princeton
   Rebecca Dankner (Potomac, MD/Bullis)
   Brooke Dieringer (Annapolis, MD/St. Mary's)
   Perrin Doninger (Washington, DC/Sidwell Friends)
   Jessica Dorney, Attack (Gaithersburg, MD/Quince Orchard) — Maryland
   Ashley Ehrenreich (Potomac, MD/St. Andrew's)
   Liz Fayad (McLean, VA/National Cathedral)
   Liz Frande (Ellicott City, MD/Mt. Hebron)
   Diana Hall (Clifton, VA/Centreville)
   Sophie Larrouge, Midfield (Bethesda, MD/Walt Whitman) — Stanford
   Jennifer Malm (Centreville, VA/Centreville)
   Abby Mead (Washington, DC/National Cathedral)
   Jennifer Millard, Midfield (Lorig, VA/Sidwell Friends) — James Madison
   Tracy Mulaney (Cockeysville, MD/Dulaney)
   Kelly Noon, Defense (Baldwin, MD/Bryn Mawr) — Harvard
   Catherine O'Connor, Defense (Alexandria, VA/St. Stephen's & St. Agnes) — Columbia
   Sarah Plummer (Lusby, MD/Calvert)
   Sarah Sanborn (Owings Mills, MD/Bryn Mawr) — Dartmouth
   Annie Sheridan (Baltimore, MD/Roland Park) — Boston University
   Coco Stanwick (Baltimore, MD/Notre Dame)
   Lindsey Stover, Defense (Severna Park, MD/Severna Park) — North Carolina
   Amanda Strickler (Lexington, VA/Rockbridge County)
   Becky Trumbo (Eldersburg, MD/Liberty)
   Kristen Waagbo (Ellicott City, MD/Mt. Hebron)
   Lena Zentgraf (Charlottesville, VA/Charlottesville)
   Michelle Acierno, Attack (East Amherst, NY/Williamsville North) — St. Bonaventure
   Susie Breaznell, Attack (Delmar, NY/Bethlehem) — Boston College
   Kate Breslin (Manhasset, NY/Manhasset)
   Kate Darmody, Midfield (East Northport, NY/Northport) — Northwestern
   Sara DiOrazio, Midfield (Webster, NY/Webster) — Massachusetts
   Tracy Domm (Rochester, NY/Brighton)
   Jeanette Dunnigan (Bay Shore, NY/Bay Shore) — Delaware
   Ashley Eisen (Amherst, NY/Amherst)
   Julie Fishman, Attack (Suffern, NY/Suffern) — Pennsylvania
   Brittany Gesuale (Northport, NY/Northport)
   Jessica Golden (Saratoga Springs, NY/Saratoga)
   Sydney Greene (Huntington, NY/Huntington)
   Catherine Guerriere (St. James, NY/Smithtown)
   Jaime Irving (Cortland Manor, NY/Walter Panas) — (junior)
   Rachel Jones (Tonawanda, NY/Sweet Home)
   Christina LaPenta, Midfield (East Brightwaters, NY/Bay Shore) — North Carolina
   Kira Licata (Syosset, NY/Cold Spring Harbor) — Yale
   Tammy Michel, Attack (Baldwinsville, NY/Baldwinsville) — Connecticut
   Kate Miller, Midfield (Wantagh, NY/Wantagh) — Pennsylvania
   Lindsey Steinberg, Midfield (Suffern, NY/Suffern) — Cornell
   Abby Van Deusen (Fayetteville, NY/Fayetteville-Manlius)
   Kate Wadach, Attack (Ithaca, NY/Ithaca) — Connecticut
   Emily Widrick (Carthage, NY/Carthage)
   Kelby Brown (FL/Winter Park)
   Brenna Clark (Wellington, FL/Wellington)
   Kristen Clark, Goalie (Altamonte Springs, FL/Winter Springs) — Pfeiffer
   Lauren Galvin (Alpharetta, GA/Milton)
   Emma Gardner (Atlanta, GA/Westminster)
   Laurel Robinson (Vero Beach, FL/St. Edwards)
   Becky Sorenson (FL/West Orange)
   Jenny Bush (New Albany, OH)
   Kristen Demorest, Goalie (Bloomfield Village, MI/Seaholm) — (junior)
   Elizabeth Franke (Winnetka, IL/New Trier)
   Lynda McCandlish (Columbus, OH/Upper Arlington)
   Gretchen Proesel (Lake Forest, IL/Loyola Academy)
   Celester Spaans (IN/Park Tudor School)
   Christine Brooks, Defense (Wayzata, MN/Blake School)
   Laura Heffelfinger, Defense (Eden Prairie, MN/Blake School)
   Marissa DeCastro (St. Louis, MO/Parkway Central)
   Roslyn Schulte (St. Louis, MO/John Burroughs)
   Katherine Watt (St. Louis, MO/MICDS)
   Crystal Jack (Kingswood, TX/Kingswood)
   Morgan Whitney (Houston, TX/Lamar)
   Katie Burke (Englewood, CO/George Washington)
   Meghan Murphy (Englewood, CO/Denver East)
   Sara Rinehart (Denver, CO/Denver East)
   Deirdre (Dee Dee) Banel, Attack (Edmonds, WA/Holy Names) — Holy Cross
   Maureen Wiley (WA/Lakeside)
   Merryl Geisse (Lafayette, CA/Acalanes)
   Taryn Rose (Davis, CA/Davis Senior)

Back to Main List

Dr. Laurence Feldman, Executive Director
Dr. Robert Kroshefsky, Director of Men's Lacrosse
Dr. Daniel Larsen, Director of Women's Lacrosse
George Baldassare, Director of HS Boys' Lacrosse

Copyright © LaxPower, 1997-2001