Lacrosse People in the News


Brian Patterson has been named the head coach for Concordia University Chicago's new women's lacrosse program. The University's intent to start the new lacrosse program was announced in October with commencement of NCAA Division III play to follow in the spring of 2016. More
Saint Anselm Associate Director of Athletics Phil Rowe announced this week the promotion of Dave Moloney as Interim Head Coach for the men's lacrosse program for the upcoming spring season. More
University of Massachusetts lacrosse head coach Greg Cannella announced that Doc Schneider has returned to the staff as a volunteer assistant coach. Schneider previously helped Cannella during the 2010-14 seasons after he completed a stellar playing career with the Minutemen from 2006-09. More
The Georgian Court University lacrosse program is officially open for business! Director of Athletics and Recreation Laura B. Liesman announced that Mickey Hover has been selected as the Lions' initial head coach as GCU prepares to make its debut in the spring of 2016. More
Radford lacrosse head coach Haley Marvine announced the hiring of Julia Heaps as her assistant coach. Together, Marvine and Heaps will guide the Highlanders into their first competitive season in 2016. More
Saint Joseph's has named Mike Horowitz (Muhlenberg '11) to the lacrosse coaching staff, it was announced by fourth-year head coach Taylor Wray. Horowitz will assist in all facets of the program, with a specific focus on mentoring SJU's goalkeepers and coordinating the scout team defense. More
Mike Waldvogel has announced that he will transition from his post as head women's lacrosse coach at Fairfield University following the 2015 season. Waldvogel will remain with the program as coordinator of women's lacrosse operations with Laura Field assuming head coaching duties at the conclusion of the campaign. More
The Boys' Latin School of Maryland (Boys' Latin) announced today that Brian Farrell, Class of 2006, will take over as Head Coach of its varsity lacrosse team at the commencement of the Lakers' 2015-2016 lacrosse season. More

In the News

Head coach Joe Amplo has announced that Liam Byrnes, B.J. Grill, K.C. Kennedy, Jacob Richard, Travis Schelhorn and Kyle Whitlow will serve as the 2015 team captains for the Marquette lacrosse program. More
Head coach Denise Wescott has announced seniors Allison Stathius (Delran, NJ/Delran), Emily Barbieri (Parsippany, NJ/DePaul Catholic), and Gracie Williams (Reston, VA/Herndon) as Monmouth 2014 captains. The seniors were selected this fall by their teammates and coaching staff. More
Head coach Andy Copelan has announced the four student-athletes who will serve as captains of Fairfield for the 2015 season. Seniors Max Buchanan, Drew Federico and Tristan Sperry and junior TJ Neubauer will lead the Stags. More
Iona College lacrosse head coach Michelle Mason announced the appointment of seniors Bernadette Gennaro and Meghan Testoni as team captains for the upcoming 2015 season. More
The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association presented their 2014 Coach of the Year Award to Jeff Brameier, head coach at Darien High School (CT), at the ILMCA Convention on Saturday. More
Saint Joseph's senior Nora McGeever (Drexel Hill, Pa./Archbishop Carroll) and juniors Bianca Angstadt (Wyomissing, Pa./Berks Catholic) and Courtney Emanuele (Hillsborough, N.J./Hillsborough) have been selected the Hawks' tri-captains for the 2015 lacrosse season More
The Holy Cross women's lacrosse program has named senior Laura Ryan (Stirling, N.J. ), senior Lissie Russert (Cincinnati, Ohio)and junior Casey Drollinger (Mountain Lakes, N.J.) as team captains for the 2015 season. More
Wagner head lacrosse coach Liz Frisoli has announced that senior defender Megan Sardella (Liverpool, NY/Liverpool) and junior attacker Kimmy Tumolo (Mullica Hill, NJ/Clearview) will serve as co-captains for the upcoming 2015 season. More


Bob Buhmann, the goaltender who led Cornell to victory in the first NCAA championship game in 1971, has passed away. More
Former NLL commissioner Jim Jennings passed away today at the age of 53 after a four-year battle with cancer. Jennings was appointed the league's Commissioner in September 2000 and served for eight seasons before stepping down in January 2009. More
Create a free lacrosse website