All-Northeast-10 Teams and Player, Coach Awards

South Easton, Mass. Stonehill College's Michelle Kelly (Mendham, N.J.) has been named the 2008 Northeast-10 Women's Lacrosse Player of the Year as voted by the conference's 11 coaches. Kelly led the Skyhawks to the team's tenth straight Northeast-10 Regular Season Title with a perfect 10-0 record in conference play this season. Kelly currently ranks second in the NE-10 in assists (1.87), points (5.67) and fourth in goals per game (3.80). She has scored 57 goals and is ranked 12th among Division II leaders in points and 11th in goals per game. Last season's defensive player of the year, Kelly was also named to the All Northeast-10 First-Team.

Franklin Pierce University's Lauren Stille (North Quincy, Mass.) was named the 2008 Northeast-10 Freshman of the Year. In just her first year of colligate play, Stille leads the Northeast-10 in goals with 73 and is third in points with 87. She currently ranks third nationally with a goals per game average of 4.56 and is sixth in points.

Bentley College sophomore goalkeeper Christina Guglielmo (Fair Haven, N.J.) was selected the 2008 Northeast-10 Goalkeeper of the Year. Guglielmo held opposing offenses to only 13.13 goals per game, which is currently third best in the Northeast-10. She is also ranked second in the NE-10 in saves per game (12.88). Guglielmo is ranked among the Division II goalkeepers in goals against average (20th) , saves (2nd) and save percentage (11th). In addition, she was named to the All Northeast-10 First-Team.

Southern New Hampshire University's Julie Kraus (Derry, N.H.) earned Northeast-10 Defensive Player of the Year honors. Kraus has anchored a defense that held opponents to only 12.47 goals per game, which is second best in the conference. She leads the Northeast-10 in caused turnovers per game with 1.71 and is fourth in ground balls per game with 3.47. Kraus is ranked among the national leaders in both categories. An All Northeast-10 Second-Team selection in 2007, Kraus was named to the All Northeast-10 First-Team this year.

Southern New Hampshire's Mary Squire repeats as the Northeast-10 Coach of the Year in 2008. In her sixth year at Southern New Hampshire, Squire guided the Penmen (12-5, 9-1 NE-10) to the team's second-straight appearance in the Northeast-10 Tournament and advanced to the Northeast-10 championship game.

Sponsoring 23 championship sports and 15 full-time members, the Northeast-10 is the second largest NCAA Division II athletic conference in the nation and sponsors the most championships of any Division II conference.


Brynne Curran, Saint Michael's
Kristin Darrell, Stonehill
Alyssa Ritchie, Bentley
Jaclyn Griffin, Bentley
Michelle Kelly, Stonehill
Lauren Leddy, Merrimack
Elizabeth Parent, Southern New Hampshire
Kelly Pasquantonio, Merrimack
Jaclyn Craig, Stonehill
Christine Driscoll, Saint Michael's
Julie Kraus, Southern New Hampshire
Christina Guglielmo, Bentley


Lauren Albert, Bryant
Mia Basile, Merrimack
Carole Lee, Southern New Hampshire
Jordan Baillargeon, Franklin Pierce
Allison Faiola, Bryant
Caitlin Hansen, Bryant
Allison Kownacki, Southern Connecticut
Amanda Soule, Saint Michael's
Kayleigh Farrell, Saint Anselm
Liz Lyons, Merrimack
Katie Ritchie, Bentley
Katie Clark, Southern New Hampshire

Player of the Year: Michelle Kelly, Stonehill
Freshman of the Year: Lauren Stille, Franklin Pierce
Goalkeeper of the Year: Christina Guglielmo, Bentley
Defensive Player of the Year: Julie Kraus, Southern New Hampshire
Coach of the Year: Mary Squire, Southern New Hampshire

1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website