K-Hawks Acquire Danowski; Mammoth Roster

The Swarm will kick off their sixth season at the Xcel Energy Center on Friday, Jan. 15 at 7:35 p.m. CST against the defending NLL Champion Calgary Roughnecks.

* * * *

DENVER The Colorado Mammoth announced today the final team roster that will start the 2010 season. After early-week trimming, the club now sits at 25 total players 23 on the active roster and two under contract as practice squad players.

"I'm very excited about our club this year," said Mammoth president and general manager Steve Govett. "We've added some definite size, speed and talent all while getting younger across the board."

An assistant captain in 2009, defenseman John Gallant leads the Mammoth as the 2010 captain. Fellow defenseman Bruce Murray and transition specialist Nick Carlson have been named assistant captains. Unique features of this year's squad include the tallest player in the NLL (David Morgan) at 6'10" and a trio of brothers (Alex, Ilija and Nenad Gajic). The complete roster is listed at the end of this release.

Colorado hosts Minnesota at Pepsi Center this Friday, December 18 in preseason action at 8:00 pm. The Mammoth opens the 2010 regular season on the road against the Washington Stealth on January 9. The home-opener is one week later as Colorado hosts the Edmonton Rush at Pepsi Center on Saturday, January 16.

 #   NAME               POSITION     HOMETOWN
00 Curtis Palidwor Goalie New Westminster, BC
1 Jed Prossner Transition Easton, MD
5 David Morgan Defense Port Coquitlam, BC
6 Brian Langtry Forward Massapequa, NY
7 Chad Culp Forward Arthur, BC
8 **Nick Carlson Transition Nanaimo, BC
9 Ilija Gajic Forward Burnaby, BC
10 Alex Gajic Forward Burnaby, BC
11 *John Gallant Defense Brantford, ON
14 Steve Forsythe Defense Dublin, OH
18 Brad Richardson Transition Langley, BC
19 Nenad Gajic Transition Burnaby, BC
20 **Bruce Murray Defense Coquitlam, BC
24 Ryan McFadyen Defense Mendham, NJ
26 Matthew Wilson Defense Cape Town, S. Africa
27 Cliff Smith Forward Surrey, BC
28 Tom Ethington Defense Glenview, IL
33 Peter Veltman Forward Coquitlam, BC
41 Andrew Leyshon Goalie Port Coquitlam, BC
48 Rich Catton Defense New Westminster, BC
74 Kevin Unterstein Transition Shoreham, NY
77 Shaun Dhaliwal Forward Richmond, BC
85 Jamie Shewchuk Forward Edmonton, AB
88 Neil Tyacke Goalie New Westminster, BC
91 Cory Conway Forward Brentwood Bay, BC

* 2010 captain
** 2010 assistant captain

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website