All-Big East Teams and Player/Coach Awards Announced

The 2010 Big East women's lacrosse championship is a four-team event taking place May 6 and 8 at Rutgers' Yurcak Field in Piscataway, N.J. No 1 seed Georgetown (11-5, 8-0 Big East) will take on No. 4 seed Loyola (11-6, 5-3 Big East) at 5:30 p.m. on May 6 followed by No. 2 seed Notre Dame (11-5, 6-2 Big East) against No. 3 seed Syracuse (12-5, 6-2 Big East) at approximately 8:15 p.m. ET. The winners will face off for the league championship and an automatic berth into the 16-team NCAA Division I women's lacrosse championship on May 8 at 1:00 p.m. For the first time in the four-year history of the event, all three games will be televised nationally on CBS College Sports Network.

All-Big East First Team
Kelly Barnes, Georgetown, So., D
Shaylyn Blaney, Notre Dame, Jr., M
*Brooke Cantwell, Rutgers, Sr., A
Jackie Doherty, Notre Dame, Jr., D
*Christina Dove, Syracuse, Sr., M
Eileen Finn, Syracuse, Sr., D
Bergan Foley, Louisville, Jr., A
*Molly Ford, Georgetown, Sr., A
*Grace Gavin, Loyola, Jr., A
*Liz Hogan, Syracuse, Jr., GK
Ashby Kaestner, Georgetown, Sr., M
Logan McCraw, Georgetown, Jr., D
Gina Scioscia, Notre Dame, Sr., A

All-Big East Second Team
Kailene Abt, Notre Dame, Jr., M
Emily Dashiell, Louisville, Jr., M
Cara Filippelli, Loyola, Jr., M
Caitlin Formby, Georgetown, Sr., GK
Emily Gibson, Loyola, Sr., M
Rachel Guerrera, Notre Dame, Sr., D
Ana Heneberry, Loyola, So., D
Ashley King, Louisville, Sr., D
Jordy Kirr, Georgetown, Jr., A
Tee Ladouceur, Syracuse, Jr., A
Halley Quillinan, Syracuse, Sr., M
Abby Rehfuss, Loyola, Jr., M
Catherine Rodriguez, Syracuse, Jr., D

Attack Player of the Year: Grace Gavin, Loyola
Defensive Player of the Year: Liz Hogan, Syracuse, Goalkeeper
Midfielder of the Year: Christina Dove, Syracuse
Coach of the Year: Ricky Fried, Georgetown

* unanimous selections
^ an extra member was added to both teams due to ties in voting

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website