All-Centennial Conference 2010 Teams and Awards

Earning his first all-conference nod was Cahill, who leads the Bullets with 25 assists. He is also tied for fifth on the team with 18 goals and is third with 43 points. Ranked third in the Centennial Conference with 1.47 assists per game, he registered seven multi-assist games for the season, including a career-high four helpers in the season-opener against Messiah College. He also scored a career-high four goals twice, including in the Centennial Conference championship game.

Gettysburg (15-2) lost to Haverford College in the Centennial Conference championship game this past Sunday but will likely gain an at-large bid in the NCAA Division III Tournament. The field will be announced Sunday.

First Team
A-Max Hjelm, Haverford
A-Joe Brody, Gettysburg
A-DJ Rickels. McDaniel
M-Kyle McGrath, Gettysburg
M-Travis Gregory, Haverford
M-Jeff Ocampo, Ursinus
D-Tim Kurpis, Gettysburg
D-Grant Firestone, Haverford
D-John Haire, Dickinson
LSM-Brandon Palladino, Dickinson
Specialist-Andrew Setian, Franklin & Marshall
GK-Kevin Friedenberg, Swarthmore

Second Team
A-Tyler Bradshaw, Swarthmore
A-Chris Dodson, Dickinson
A-Andrew Kim, Haverford
M-Doug Herdegen, Washington
M-Zack Cohen, Haverford
M-Danno Lynch, Gettysburg
D-Al Golod, Dickinson
D-Max Wilson, Swarthmore
D-John Odierna, Gettysburg
LSM-Dillon Hamill, Haverford
Specialist-Jake West, Ursinus
GK-Joe Banno, Haverford

Honorable Mention
A-Ted Sirvaitis, Dickinson
A-Eric Farris, Ursinus
A-Gibbs Preston, McDaniel
M-Sam Abramson, Dickinson
M-Chris Cahill, Gettysburg
D-Matthew Schroeder, Muhlenberg
LSM-Matt Mummert, McDaniel
Specialist-Justin Rayman, Franklin & Marshall
GK-Mike Horowitz, Muhlenberg

Player of the Year Kyle McGrath, Gettysburg
Coach of the Year Dave Webster, Dickinson

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website