NJCAA Lacrosse Men's Coaches Assoc. End-of-Year Awards

Delhi, NY. -- The National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association is pleased to announce the end of the season awards for the 2010 season.

The Glen Gerrato Award recognizing the top offensive player in NJCAA men's lacrosse is given to Onondaga Community College's sophomore attackman Shayne Jackson. Shayne, who is from Bowmanville, Ontario, led the nation in scoring with 58 goals and 63 assists en route to capturing his second National Championship as a player.

Jackson was named MVP of the National Championship game, where he had 6 goals and 5 assists as Onondaga defeated Essex, 17-4. Jackson's 121 points on the season is second all time at Onondaga Community College history.

The Ed Devine Award recognizing the the top defensive player in the NJCAA is presented to Neil Willis from Essex CC. Willis was a dominant take-away defenseman who affected the opposing offenses throughout the year. Neil was an All-State defenseman in high school at Malvern Prep in Pennsylvania and is already being recruited by a host of Division I schools across the country.

The Scott D. Livie Award is given to the NJCAA Men's Lacrosse Coach of the Year. This year's award will be presented to Corey Behlen of Broome Community College. Behlen led Broome to the semifinals of the Region 3 tournament. Awards will be presented at the Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association Awards Banquet at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel in December.


Create a free lacrosse website