LaxPower 2010 All-Eastern Region Boys' Lacrosse Team

Here is's 24-person All-Eastern Region team. The team features six attackmen, nine midfielders, six defenders and three goalkeepers who excelled during the 2010 high school lacrosse season. It is made up of players from nine different states across the Eastern region as well as Washington, DC.


Nicky Galasso, West Islip (NY)
Regarded as the best player in the nation, Galasso did not disappoint. En route to West Islip's second straight state championship, the attackman pumped in 136 points on 66 goals and 70 assists. His one-goal, six-assist performance in the state championship left him as Long Island's all-time leading scorer with 500 career points.

Eric DeJohn, Jamesville-DeWitt (NY)
Named the Section III Player of the Year, DeJohn led the Red Rams to an undefeated season and the Class 'B' state crown. His 77 goals were good for second in Section III and he tallied five or more goals in a game eight times this season.

Matt Bellando, St. Andrews (FL)
Bellando sure left his mark on Florida lacrosse. The Stony Brook commit scored 86 times and dished out 41 helpers this year as St. Andrew's captured its eighth straight state title. Bellando finishes his high school career with 308 goals and 442 points.

Rustin Bryant, Hereford (MD)
Bryant's 72-goal and 44-assist season earned him the Baltimore Sun's Player of the Year honor. Leading Hereford to its third consecutive state title, the Maryland commit scored a state-record seven goals in the Bulls' 13-9 win over River Hill in the Class 3A/2A championship game.

Grant Whiteway, Billerica (MA)
Leading Bellerica to a state semifinal appearance, the junior set state records for goals and points in a season. The UMass signee tallied 113 goals and 169 points which earned him the Boston Globe's Div. 1 Player of the Year.

Todd Heritage, Cheshire (CT)
The Bucknell recruit led his team to the Connecticut Class 'L' state championship as Chesire ended Fairfield Prep's four-year run at the top. Heritage was named state Player of the Year on the back of his 55 goals and 85 assists.


T.J. Kemp, McCallie (TN)
Kemp is the first player from Tennessee to ever be named an Under Armour All-American. The UNC commit scored 28 goals, 16 assists and won 65 percent of his face offs while leading the Blue Tornado to back-to-back state championships.

Lyle Thompson, Lafayette, (NY)
A threat to score every time he touches the ball, Thompson has the ability to take over games. Just a junior, the Albany-bound middie scored an astounding 111 points on 64 goals and 47 assists while garnering much of the attention of opposing defenses.

David Solomon, St. Stephen/St. Agnes (VA)
The junior exploded onto the scene in 2010 to become one of the nation's best midfielders. The Maryland recruit has a balanced game, scoring more than 50 goals while handing out 50 assists. He earned Washington Post All-Met honors while leading SSSA to the Virginia private school championship.

Thomas Schreiber, St. Anthony's (NY)
Schreiber was a main cog in helping St. Anthony's capture the Catholic League championship. Twice named an All-American, Schreiber netted 45 goals to go along with 45 assists. He will suit up for Princeton next season.

1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website