NLL Entry Draft Set for September 8th in Toronto

The National Lacrosse League has announced that the 2010 NLL Entry Draft, presented by Marc Mesh, will take place on Wednesday, September 8th in Toronto. The Entry Draft will take place at the Westin Harbour Castle, and will begin at 6:00 pm Eastern. A live online broadcast of the draft is scheduled to air on The NLL Network at

More than 60 players will be selected in the six-round Entry Draft, which features the best young talent from NCAA lacrosse programs at US colleges and universities as well as Canada's junior lacrosse system. The Rochester Knighthawks currently hold the first overall selection.

The league's 10 member clubs will be drafting players who will look to make an impact during the 2011 season, which begins in January. The 2011 season will marks the 25th anniversary season of professional indoor lacrosse.

The current order of selection, as of August 11, is listed below. The list is subject to change pending trades between the clubs leading up to and during the Entry Draft.

1. Rochester (from Colorado)
2. Boston (from Philadelphia)
3. Boston (from Rochester via Colorado via Rochester)
4. Minnesota
5. Rochester (from Boston)
6. Calgary (from Buffalo)
7. Calgary (from Edmonton)
8. Calgary
9. Buffalo (from Toronto)
10. Rochester (from Washington)

11. Colorado
12. Rochester
13. Minnesota
14. Toronto (from Boston)
15. Buffalo
16. Toronto (from Edmonton)
17. Calgary (from Calgary via Colorado)
18. Minnesota (from Orlando)
19. Philadelphia (from Toronto via Calgary)
20. Philadelphia (from Washington via Boston)
21. Buffalo (from Portland via Rochester)

22. Colorado
23. Philadelphia
24. Rochester
25. Philadelphia (from Minnesota)
26. Boston
27. Buffalo
28. Edmonton
29. Edmonton (from Calgary)
30. Toronto
31. Washington

32. Calgary (from Colorado)
33. Philadelphia
34. Minnesota (from Rochester)
35. Minnesota
36. Boston
37. Buffalo
38. Edmonton
39. Calgary
40. Toronto
41. Washington

42. Colorado
43. Philadelphia
44. Rochester
45. Minnesota
46. Boston
47. Buffalo
48. Edmonton
49. Calgary
50. Toronto
51. Washington

52. Colorado
53. Philadelphia
54. Minnesota (from Rochester)
55. Minnesota
56. Toronto (from Boston)
57. Buffalo
58. Edmonton
59. Toronto (from Calgary)
60. Toronto
61. Washington


Create a free lacrosse website