Tennessee Lacrosse Announces Fall 2010 Recruiting Class

Knoxville, TN University of Tennessee head lacrosse coach Matt Synowiez is excited to announce the addition of 20 student-athletes to the lacrosse program for the 2010-2011 academic year.

"This is the largest and potentially the most talented single class we have ever had at Tennessee" said coach Synowiez. "85% of this class is either transferring to us from or had NCAA lacrosse opportunities, and I think that speaks volumes to the quality of the student athlete that the University of Tennessee lacrosse program is attracting. We inevitably lose a few incoming and returning players each fall and will have a better handle on the expected spring roster closer to the end of October."

"We lost some real talent in last season's senior class, and on top of that had a couple key players who had to leave Tennessee because of personal financial issues. We have some anticipated and some unanticipated positional vacancies, and having a talented class with this much depth coming in the door positions us perfectly for the future. Everyone on the coaching staff has a ton of excitement for the coming season and can't wait to get to work."

The lacrosse program officially kicks off the 2010 fall ball season with the Orange & White game welcoming players back to campus on Saturday night, August 21st on the Intramural Turf Field on the UT-Knoxville campus.

Name              Yr.  Pos.   Hometown             High School/Transfer From
Spencer Amerson So. A Farragut, TN Farragut/Catawba
Jimmy Beard So. D Louisville, KY St. Xavier/Whittier
Ben Butkow Fr. D Memphis, TN Houston
Fran Chatfield Fr. M Cincinnati, OH Seven Hills
Jack Donelan Fr. A Brewster, NY Brewster
David Fluharty Fr. A Millsboro, DE Sussex Tech
Lee Fuller Fr. M/A Lakewood Ranch, FL Lakewood Ranch
Quinn Gardner Fr. D Chattanooga, TN McCallie
Alex Jansen Fr. M Frederick, MD Thomas Johnson
Chris Koloup Fr. LSM Towson, MD Loyola Blakefield
Mark Mosteller Fr. A Memphis, TN Christian Brothers
Mike McNitt Jr. M Kennesaw, GA Kennesaw/Tennessee Wesleyan
Jordan Mykleby Fr. M/A Collierville, TN Collierville
Bryce Patterson Fr. D/LSM Milton, GA Milton
Matt Rowe Fr. M/A Fox River Grove, IL Cary Grove
Mike Shelton Fr. D Memphis, TN Christian Brothers
Ben Sinclair Fr. M Hendersonville, TN Pope John Paul II
Connor Stank So. D Farragut, TN Farragut/Ohio Wesleyan
Jesse Thompson Fr. LSM Alpharetta, GA Apharetta
Dan Walker Jr. M/A Commack, NY Commack/Suffolk CC


Create a free lacrosse website