Lehigh Lacrosse Welcomes 11 Newcomers for 2011

Harrison Lawrence comes to Lehigh from Radnor High School in Wayne, Pennsylvania. A midfielder, Lawrence was a three-year starter and captained his high school team as a senior. Radnor's Offensive MVP in his senior season, Lawrence was a second team All-Central League and second team All-Main Line selection. He is a winner of the United States Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award. An honors student, Lawrence also lettered in soccer and earned All-League honors as well.

From Half Hollow Hills West High School comes Lukas Mikelinich. A defenseman/long stick midfielder, Mikelinich was two-year All-County selection at Half Hollow Hills West and also earned All-Division honors as a sophomore. In his high school career, Mikelinich has been named Team MVP and also earned his team's Coaches Award for his efforts on the lacrosse field. Off the field, Mikelinich also excelled, earning an advanced New York State regents diploma in the classroom and volunteering his time back to the community through various clubs and organizations such as Athletes helping Athletes and Natural Helpers.

Andrew Mower is the fourth All-American in Lehigh's Class of 2014, hailing from St. Louis, Missouri where he attended Chaminade Prep. A midfielder, Mower added All-State and All-Conference honors to his All-American selection as a senior. He was selected to participate in the U.S. Lacrosse Top 96 2010 High School Boys Championship. A two-time team captain, Mower was named his high school team's Offensive Player of the Year in each of his first three years, before earning team MVP honors as a senior.

Matt Risk is an attackman who comes to Lehigh from Winston Churchill High School in Potomac, Maryland. A two-time team captain in lacrosse, Risk was a two-time All-Gazette selection and earned All-Division in each of his final two years. He totaled 78 goals and 41 assists in his career. In his senior season, Risk scored 42 goals and handed out 17 assists, en route to being named Team MVP and earning a spot on the All-Montgomery County team. The recipient of the Carroll Award, which is presented to the best athlete of the Winston Churchill senior class, as voted by the school's coaches, Risk is an honor roll student who also captained and earned defensive MVP honors for the football team.

The second member of the class from Conestoga High School is Matt Smith, an attackman from Berwyn, Pennsylvania. The 2010 Daily Local News Lacrosse Player of the Year, Smith was the Offensive Player of the Year for the 2010 State Champions. He earned first team honors on the All-Central League, All-EPSLA and All-Main Line teams. As a junior, Smith was a first team All-Main Line pick and a second team All-League selection. A recipient of the United States Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award, Smith was also a standout on Conestoga's soccer team.

Rounding out the Class of 2014 is defenseman Ty Souders from nearby Emmaus High School. On the lacrosse field, Souders was named All-PVLL as a sophomore and All-LVC in each of his final two seasons. A team captain as a junior and a senior, Souders played for the Philadelphia team in the Under Armour All-American Underclassmen tournament in 2009. Souders was also a standout on the football field, where he captained the Green Hornets as a senior. He was an All-LVC linebacker and earned the Michael Wood Award as his team's most outstanding back. Souders also was one of 50 regional winners of the Mini Max High School Award, given by the Maxwell football club.

«  Previous    1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website