All-Patriot League Team and Awards Announced

Navy sophomore midfielder Kathy Young and the at-large selection, freshman attack Aimee Gennaro, pushed the Mids All-League total to six, the most of any team in 2011.

Holy Cross junior attack Kat Sutton and senior midfielder Meg O'Leary were named to the second team, along with Bucknell senior goalkeeper Alyssa DeLorenz.

The 2011 Patriot League Tournament starts Thursday at Tyler's Field in Hamilton, N.Y., with a pair of semifinal contests starting at 4:00 p.m. with No. 1 Colgate (8-6, 5-1 Patriot League) vs. No. 4 American (9-7, 3-3) followed by No. 2 Lehigh (10-6, 5-1) vs. No. 3 Navy (12-5, 4-2) at 7:00 p.m. The championship game is slated for 3:00 p.m. Saturday. Both semifinal games will be available on Patriot League All-Access and the championship game can be seen on CBS Sports Network.

2011 All-Patriot League First Team
Attack: Jasmine DePompeo, Navy, So.
Attack: Kelly Draper, Lehigh, Jr.
Attack: Caitlin Mandrin Hill, Navy, Sr.
Midfielder: Lauren Dykstra, Lehigh, Sr.
Midfielder: Colleen Bubnack, Colgate, Sr.
Midfielder: Courtney Miller, Colgate, Jr.
Midfielder: Katrina Nietsch, Navy, Sr.
Defense: Leigh Ann Torcivia, Lehigh, Jr.
Defense: Kierstin King, Navy, Jr.
Defense: Catherine Furman, Holy Cross, Jr.
Goalkeeper: Alexandra Fitzpatrick, Lehigh, Fr.
At-Large: Allison Thomas, Lehigh, Sr.

2011 All-Patriot League Second Team
Attack: Kat Sutton, Holy Cross, Jr.
Attack: Kimmy Collins, American, So.
Attack: Addie Godfrey, Lafayette, So.
Midfielder: Ana White, Lafayette, Fr.
Midfielder: Emily Stankiewicz, American, Jr.
Midfielder: Kathy Young, Navy, So.
Midfielder: Meg O'Leary, Holy Cross, Sr.
Defense: Brit Ferguson, American, Sr.
Defense: Caitlin Mitchell, Lafayette, So.
Defense: Rachel Martin, Lafayette, Fr.
Goalkeeper: Alyssa DeLorenz, Bucknell, Sr.
At-Large: Aimee Gennaro, Navy, Fr.

Offensive Player of the Year
Jasmine DePompeo, Navy, So., A

Defensive Player of the Year
Christina Roa, Colgate, Jr., GK

Midfield Player of the Year
Lauren Dykstra, Lehigh, Sr., MF

Rookie of the Year
Ana White, Lafayette, Fr., MF

Coach of the Year
Jill Redfern, Lehigh

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website