Big East 2011 All-Conference Teams and Awards

Entering his fourth season with Syracuse, Gait earns his first Big East Coach of the Year honor following a 7-1 mark in league play. The Orange are 10-7 overall and have faced eight nationally ranked opponents this year. Syracuse has been nationally ranked all season, including as high as No. 5. Gait is in his fourth year with the Orange.

The 2011 Big East women's lacrosse championship is a four-team event taking place May 5 and 7 at Georgetown's Multi Sport Field in Washington, D.C. The No. 1 seed Hoyas (9-7, 7-1 Big East) will host the tournament and face No. 4 seed Notre Dame (9-8, 6-2 Big East) on May 5 at 8:15 p.m. ET.

No. 2 seed Syracuse (10-7, 7-1 Big East) will face No. 3 seed Loyola (14-2, 6-2 Big East) in the other semifinal at approximately 5:30 p.m. ET. The winners will face off for the league's tournament championship on May 7 at 1:00 p.m. and an automatic berth into the 16-team Division I NCAA Championship. For the second straight year, all three games will be televised nationally on the CBS Sports Network.

2011 Big East Major Award Winners
Attack Player of the Year: Grace Gavin, Loyola
Defensive Player of the Year: Logan McCraw, Georgetown
Midfielder of the Year: Sophia Thomas, Georgetown
Coaches of the Year: Jen Adams, Loyola and Gary Gait, Syracuse

First Team
*Shaylyn Blaney, Notre Dame, Sr., M
*Emily Dashiell, Louisville, Sr., M
Jackie Doherty, Notre Dame, Sr., D
Bergan Foley, Louisville, Sr., A
*Grace Gavin, Loyola, Sr., A
Liz Hogan, Syracuse, Sr., GK
Jordy Kirr, Georgetown, Sr., A
Tee Ladouceur, Syracuse, Sr., A
M.E. Lapham, Connecticut, Jr., A
Logan McCraw, Georgetown, Sr., D
Abby Rehfuss, Loyola, Sr., M
Catherine Rodriguez, Syracuse, Sr., D
Maggie Tamasitis, Notre Dame, Jr., A
Sophia Thomas, Georgetown, So., M
Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse, So., A
Katie Webster, Syracuse, Fr., M
*unanimous selections

Second Team
Kailene Abt, Notre Dame, Sr., M
Kelly Barnes, Georgetown, Jr., D
Becca Block, Syracuse, So., D
Kelsi Bozel, Georgetown, So., M
Kaitlyn Brosco, Notre Dame, Fr., A
Meg Decker, Loyola, Sr., M
Justine Donodeo, Villanova, Jr., M
Kellye Gallagher, Loyola, Sr., D
Ana Heneberry, Loyola, Jr., D
Mary Heneberry, Loyola, Sr., A
Dina Jackson, Georgetown, So., A
Liz Lovejoy, Louisville, Sr., A
Katie Oliverio, Louisville, Jr., A
Marlee Paton, Loyola, Fr., M
Ali Steinberg, Rutgers, Jr., M
Kerry Stoothoff, Loyola, Jr., GK
Marley Welsh, Rutgers, Sr., M

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website