Marist Lacrosse Announces 2012 Schedule

"To say this team is anxious to compete would be an understatement. We've had a successful fall season which only left the team wanting more outside competition," said O'Brien. "I can tell already that last year's season has helped in fueling the team with a completely new mentality that will help drive us back to the top of the MAAC. My expectations are high for this team, but only because I know what they are capable of and what they can accomplish as one unit."

Marist returns 10 of its 12 starters from 2011, including All-MAAC honorees: Bailey Knapton (Canandaigua, N.Y.), Jamie Romano (Kings Park, N.Y.) and Shannon Haas (Farmingdale, N.Y.). They will be joined by the attacking trio of seniors Jori Procaccini (Long Valley, N.J.), Kelly Condon (Roslyn, Pa.) and Ariel Kramer (Syracuse, N.Y.), who have combined for 208 goals between them. Condon will also look to move further up the Marist record books, as she sits within top five all-time in assists with 49 and total points at 131.

Day & Date     Opponent       Location                   Time (ET)
Sat, Feb 18 Lehigh Bethlehem, Pa. 3:00 P.M.
Sat, Feb 25 UMass Amherst, Mass. 1:00 P.M.
Wed, Feb 29 Lafayette Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 4:00 P.M.

Sat, Mar 03 Albany Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 1:00 P.M.
Wed, Mar 07 Binghamton Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 4:00 P.M.
Sun, Mar 11 Saint Mary's Denver, Colo. 4:00 P.M.
Tue, Mar 13 Denver Denver, Colo. 7:00 P.M.
Fri, Mar 16 Oregon Eugene, Ore. 4:30 P.M.
Sat, Mar 24 Stony Brook Stony Brook, N.Y. 12:00 P.M.
Wed, Mar 28 Yale Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 4:00 P.M.
Sat, Mar 31 Siena * Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 1:00 P.M.

Wed, Apr 04 Manhattan * Riverdale, N.Y. 7:00 P.M.
Wed, Apr 11 Iona * New Rochelle, N.Y. 3:00 P.M.
Sat, Apr 14 Canisius * Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 1:00 P.M.
Wed, Apr 18 Fairfield * Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 3:00 P.M.
Sat, Apr 21 Niagara * Niagara University, N.Y. 1:00 P.M.

* conference games

«  Previous    1 2

2011-12-12



Create a free lacrosse website