Tewaaraton Announces the 2012 Watch Lists

2012 Tewaaraton Award Women's Watch List
Lindsay Abbott, Midfield - SUNY Cortland
Casey Ancarrow, Attack - James Madison University
Kelly Barnes, Defense - Georgetown University
Erin Brennan, Attack - University of Pennsylvania
Brittany Brigandi, Midfield - Le Moyne College
Ashley Bruns, Attack - University of Florida
Dana Cahill, Goalie - Penn State University
Kara Cannizzaro, Midfield - University of North Carolina
Ally Carey, Midfield - Vanderbilt University
Kitty Cullen, Attack - University of Florida
Taylor D'Amore, Attack - Johns Hopkins University
Brittany Dashiell, Midfield - University of Florida
Lindsey deButts, Defense - Princeton University
Alexa Demski, Defense - Towson University
Jasmine DePompeo, Attack - United States Naval Academy
Erica Devito, Midfield - Adelphi University
Brittany Dipper, Goalie - University of Maryland
Danielle Etrasco, Attack - Boston University
Charlie Finnigan, Attack - University of Virginia
Mary Flowers, Midfield - University of Richmond
Julie Gardner, Midfield - University of Virginia
Kristen Giovanniello, Goalie - Dartmouth College
Emma Hamm, Attack - Duke University
Ana Heneberry, Defense - Loyola University
Kristin Igoe, Midfield - Boston College
Karri Ellen Johnson, Attack - University of Maryland
Catherine Kennedy, Attack University of Mary Washington
Alyssa Kildare, Defense - Johns Hopkins University
Emily Leitner, Goalie - University of Pennsylvania
Becky Lynch, Attack - University of North Carolina
Mollie Mackler, Goalie - Duke University
Alayna Markwordt, Attack - Ohio State University
Leigh Mitchell, Midfield - The College of New Jersey
Josie Owen, Attack - University of Virginia
Ariana Parker, Midfield - University at Albany
Marlee Paton, Midfield - Loyola University
Sarah Plumb, Midfield - Dartmouth College
Cassie Pyle, Midfield - Princeton University
Iliana Sanza, Defense - University of Maryland
Katie Schwarzmann, Midfield - University of Maryland
Shannon Smith, Midfield - Northwestern University
Jessi Steinberg, Attack - Cormell University
Kerry Stoothoff, Goalie - Loyola University
Maggie Tamasitis, Attack - University of Notre Dame
Danielle Tetreault, Midfield - Harvard University
Kat Thomas, Midfield - Duke University
Sophia Thomas, Midfield - Georgetown University
Taylor Thornton, Defense - Northwestern University
Michelle Tumolo, Attack - Syracuse University
Jennifer VanderMeulen, Attack - Harvard University
Katie Webster, Midfield - Syracuse University
Brittany Wilton, Attack - Boston College
Laura Zimmerman, Attack - University of North Carolina

About The Tewaaraton Award: The Tewaaraton Award was formally established in August of 2000 with the inaugural presentation taking place at The University Club of Washington DC in June of 2001. The Tewaaraton Trophy symbolizes lacrosse's centuries-old roots in Native American The University Club of Washington, DC heritage. Tradition dictates that each year the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy: the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca, and the Tuscarora. To honor the heritage of the sport, the Award presents two annual scholarships to students of American Indian decent. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award honoring the nation's top male and female collegiate lacrosse players and is endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and US Lacrosse.

«  Previous    1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website