All-Big East Teams and Individual Awards for the 2012 Season

The 2012 Big East women's lacrosse championship is a four-team event taking place May 3 and 5 at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, N.Y. The No. 1 seed Orange (15-2, 8-0 Big East) will host the tournament and face No. 4 seed Georgetown (9-7, 5-3 Big East) on May 3 at 8:15 p.m. ET.

No. 2 seed Loyola (11-5, 7-1 Big East) will face No. 3 seed Notre Dame (13-3, 6-2 Big East) in the other semifinal at approximately 5:30 p.m. ET. The winners will face off for the league's tournament championship on May 7 at 1:00 p.m. and an automatic berth into the 16-team Division I NCAA Championship. For the third straight year, all three games will be televised nationally on the CBS Sports Network.

First Team^
Kelly Barnes, Georgetown, Sr., D
*Becca Block, Syracuse, D
Kelsi Bozel, Georgetown, Jr., M
*Kellye Gallagher, Loyola, Sr., D
Ana Heneberry, Loyola, Sr., D
M.E. Lapham, Connecticut, Sr., A
*Alyssa Murray, Syracuse, So., A
*Marlee Paton, Loyola, So., M
Ali Steinberg, Rutgers, Sr., M
Margaret Smith, Notre Dame, So., M
Kerry Stoothoff, Loyola, Sr., GK
Maggie Tamasitis, Notre Dame, Sr., A
Annie Thomas, Loyola, Fr., A
*Sophia Thomas, Georgetown, Jr., M
Sydney Thomas, Loyola, Fr., M
*Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse, Jr., A
Katie Webster, Syracuse, So., M

* unanimous First Team selection
^ due to a tie, an extra member was added

Second Team
Stephanie Anderson, Rutgers, Jr., M
Linley Block, Syracuse, Jr., D
Nikki Boltja, Louisville, So., A
Alyssa Costantino, Syracuse, So., GK
Justine Donodeo, Villanova, Sr., A
Sarah Holden, Syracuse, Sr., M
Ashley Hunter, Georgetown, Jr., D
Dina Jackson, Georgetown, Jr., A
Lauren Kahn, Connecticut, So., M
Kailah Kempney, Syracuse, Fr., A
Lindsay Powell, Notre Dame, So., A
Hannah Schmitt, Loyola, Fr., A
Janelle Stegeland, Syracuse, Sr., D
Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame, Fr., D
Megan Sullivan, Notre Dame, Sr., M
Caroline Tarzian, Georgetown, Fr., A

Attack Player of the Year: Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse, Jr., A
Defensive Player of the Year: Kellye Gallagher, Loyola, Sr., D
Midfielder of the Year: Marlee Paton, Loyola, So., M
Coach of the Year: Gary Gait, Syracuse

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website