All-Northeast Conference (NEC) 2012 Teams and Awards

Robert Morris defenseman Luc Magnan (Pine Falls, Manitoba/The Hill Academy) joined goalkeeper Matt Bukovac (Ashburn, VA/Briar Woods) as the Colonial representatives. Magnan played and started in eight of 12 games played and scooped up 18 ground balls for head coach Andrew McMinn, while Bukovac went 4-2 with a 13.59 goals against average and a .487 save percentage.

Mount St. Mary's rounded out the rookie team with defenseman Kyle O'Brien's (Arnold, MD/St. Mary's) selection. O'Brien played in 12 of 13 games this season and helped the Mount hold opponents to 10.77 goals per game. He also picked up 12 ground balls and caused five turnovers.

First Team
Peter McMahon BRY A Jr. Wilton, CT/Wilton
Andrew Scalley MSM A Jr. Arnold, MD/Archbishop Spalding
Jake Hayes RMU A Jr. Calgary, Alberta/Central Memorial
Kiel Matisz RMU M Sr. Stoney Creek, Ontario/Saltfleet
Colin Dunster BRY M So. Cos Cob, CT/Greenwich
Bryant Schmidt MSM M Sr. Great Mills, MD/St. Mary's Ryken
Kyle Buchanan RMU M Sr. Nepean, Ontario/John McCrae
Mason Poli BRY D Jr. Downingtown, PA/Downingtown East
Glenn Maiorano BRY D Jr. Easton, CT/Fairfield Prep
Chris Coppolecchia QU D Sr. Somers, NY/Somers
Jameson Love BRY GK Sr. Darien, CT/Darien
Kevin Massa BRY SP Fr. Huntington, NY/Elwood John Glenn

Second Team
Brett Schmidt MSM A Sr. Great Mills, MD/St. Mary's Ryken
Dave Morton RMU A R-Jr. Orangeville, Ontario/The Hill School
Casey Abbott RMU A Sr. San Jose, CA/Bellarmine Prep
Max Weisenberg BRY M Sr. Long Beach, NY/Long Beach
Kevin Brownell RMU M R-Sr. Burlington, Ontario/Central
Nick DePhillips WC M Jr. Glen Ridge, NJ/Glen Ridge/Ohio State
Matt Ferrino SHU M Sr. Orchard Park, NY/Orchard Park
Ben Lewis RMU D Jr. Cazenovia, NY/Cazenovia Central
Andrew Newbold SHU D So. Loveland, OH/Loveland
Kevin Downs MSM D Jr. San Rafael, CA/St. Ignatius Prep
Ryan Hughes SHU GK So. Bayport, NY/Bayport-Blue Point
Mike Grosz RMU SP Sr. St. Louis, MO/Parkway West

Rookie Team
Mike Sagl QU A Fr. West Islip, NY/West Islip
Matt Diehl QU M Fr. Towson, MD/Calvert Hall
Pat Corcoran QU M Fr. Stratford, CT/St. Joseph's
Kevin Massa BRY M Fr. Huntington, NY/Elwood John Glenn
Brian Schlansker BRY M Fr. Glenville, NY/Niskayuna
Connor Dent BRY D Fr. Havertown, PA/St. Joseph's Prep
Luc Magnan RMU D Fr. Pine Falls, Manitoba/The Hill Academy
Kyle O'Brien MSM D Fr. Arnold, MD/St. Mary's
Greg Pendergast QU D Fr. South Windsor, CT/South Windsor
Matt Bukovac RMU GK Fr. Ashburn, VA/Briar Woods

Player of the Year: Kiel Matisz, Robert Morris
Offensive Player of the Year: Kiel Matisz, Robert Morris
Defensive Player of the Year: Jameson Love, Bryant
Rookie of the Year: Kevin Massa, Bryant
Coach of the Year: Andrew McMinn, Robert Morris

«  Previous    1 2 3 4


Create a free lacrosse website