NLL All-Pro Teams; MVP John Grant Selected for the 8th Time

A two-time winner as the Transition Player of the Year in 2009 and 2010, Merrill was fourth in the NLL with 157 loose balls and scored 32 points (17 goals, 15 assists) in 16 games with the Wings.

Gilbert finished with 26 forced turnovers and Carnegie averaged one forced turnover while each played all 16 games for the Swarm and Roughnecks, respectively. Gilbert and Carnegie tied for second behind Rubisch for Defensive Player of the Year honors.

First Team All-Pro
Forward - John Grant, Colorado (8th selection)
Forward - Garrett Billings, Toronto (1st selection)
Forward - Dan Dawson, Philadelphia (7th selection)
Transition - Andrew Suitor, Minnesota (1st selection)
Defenseman - Kyle Rubisch, Edmonton (1st selection)
Goaltender - Mike Poulin, Calgary (1st selection)

Second Team All-Pro
Forward John Tavares, Buffalo (18th selection)
Forward Cody Jamieson, Rochester (1st selection)
Forward Shawn Evans, Calgary (1st selection)
Transition Brodie Merrill, Philadelphia (5th selection)
Defenseman Jeff Gilbert, Minnesota (1st selection) (co-winner)
Defenseman Mike Carnegie, Calgary (1st selection) (co-winner)
Goaltender Aaron Bold, Edmonton (1st selection)

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website