Twelve Seniors Selected Through the MLL's Waiver Wire

BOSTON, Mass. (Wednesday, June 6, 2012) - Major League Lacrosse announced Wednesday that 12 undrafted college seniors have been picked up by MLL teams through the league's waiver wire process.

Teams had the opportunity to place waiver claims on any college player not drafted in the 2012 MLL Collegiate Draft and who registered for the MLL Player Pool between May 31 and June 7.

The order of the waiver wire was determined by current standings; the eighth place team placed claims first, and so on. The Denver Outlaws and the Boston Cannons did not elect to claim any player from the waiver wire.

Team                  Player             Position   School
Charlotte Hounds Eric Lusby A Loyola
Hamilton Nationals Roman Lao-Gosney M Lehigh
Ohio Machine Keenan Ochwat D Ohio State
Rochester Rattlers Keith Long M VMI
Long Island Lizards Will Mangan M Rutgers
Chesapeake Bayhawks Rob Fortunato G Virginia
Hamilton Nationals Dana Wilber D Drexel
Rochester Rattlers Andrew Sellers D Salisbury
Long Island Lizards Matt Cannone A Salisbury
Rochester Rattlers RJ Wickham G Navy
Rochester Rattlers Drew Palmer D Fairfield
Rochester Rattlers Jake Ziegler D Jacksonville

The players acquired through the MLL waiver wire process will be eligible to play beginning in Week 7 of the 2012 season. Players that were not selected will return to the MLL Player Pool. On Thursday, June 7, teams will have an opportunity to acquire any players from the MLL Player Pool.


Create a free lacrosse website