Lindenwood Announces Lacrosse Recruiting Class for 2013

Lindenwood head coach Jack Cribbin has announced the signing of 10 student-athletes for the 2013 season. The recruiting class features seven high school players and three transfers. The players hail from Missouri, Michigan, Maryland, Minnesota, Utah, Colorado, New York, and Canada.

"I am very excited with the potential of this class," said Cribbin. "They are a talented group of individuals with tremendous character and passion for the game. We can't wait for their arrival on campus this fall."

Erin Abbott is a defender from Whitby, Ontario. At Donald A. Wilson SS, she was the team MVP and team captain of her lacrosse squad which won the league championship and finished second in the Provincial Cup. Abbott was also a member of the Edge Elite squad which had a perfect season and team co-captain of the Oshawa Lady Blue Knights. She was also team captain and team MVP at Donald A. Wilson in hockey, and team captain in basketball.

Annie Blevins is an attacker from Fenton, Mo. She was a two-time first-team all-state and all-conference selection at Rockwood Summit. Last season, she collected 114 goals, 24 assists, and 113 groundballs. She is also a two-time team Offensive Player of the Year and team captain. Blevins recorded 189 goals, 38 assists, and 232 groundballs over the last two years.

Kate Eagan is an attacker from Sparrows Point, Md. She transfers from Catonsville Community College where she earned first-team NJCAA all-region honors. She was also a first-team all-Maryland pick after scoring 73 goals and collecting 22 assists in 2012. Eagan attended Sparrows Point High School.

Maddi Ossello is an attack/midfielder from Lakewood, Colo. As a junior at Green Mountain High School, she was named honorable mention all-state and first-team all-conference. She recorded 71 goals and 28 assists that year. Ossello was named to the all-star team at the Western Winners Showcase, voted team MVP at that event, and was selected to Team Colorado for the WNDT. Last season, Osello scored 52 goals and was named the Female Athlete of the Year at her school.

Amanda Schimpke is an attacker/midfielder from Lake Angelus, Mich. She attended Cranbrook Kingswood and was a first-team all-state selection. She was also first-team all-Catholic, first-team all-Michigan of Midwest Tournament, first-team all-Midwest, and honorable mention All-American. Schimpke has scored 255 goals over the last three years, including 108 as a senior. She led her team to a regional championship and an appearance in the state semifinals.

Melissa Smith is an attacker from Geneva, N.Y. She transfers from Monroe Community College where she was a first-team All-American. Last season, she had 39 goals and 40 assists for the NJCAA runner-up program. She was named first-team all-region and MVP of the regional tournament. In 2011, Smith helped Monroe win the NJCAA National Championship. She was a second-team all-region pick after having 31 goals and 16 assists. Smith attended high school at Geneva.

Kate Speare is a midfielder from Sandy, Utah. She was a second-team all-state and first-team all-conference performer at Brighton High School. She was an All-American nominee after being the team Attack MVP and team captain. Speare led the team in points and was second in goals and assists. She also finished in the top-five on her team in groundballs and caused turnovers.

Kirsten Walkland is a defender from Pittsford, N.Y. Last season, she earned first-team All-American and first-team all-region honors at Monroe Community College. She has also attended Le Moyne College and Rush-Henrietta High School.

1 2    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website