National Lacrosse League Announces Schedule for 2013

The National Lacrosse League has announced the schedule for the 2013 regular season. The 27th season of professional box lacrosse opens on Saturday, January 5th as the Washington Stealth host the Rochester Knighthawks at Comcast Arena, 10:00 pm Eastern. The full schedule is listed below.

Eight teams will be in action on the following weekend of January 11-13. The Edmonton Rush & Calgary Roughnecks will each host their home opener that weekend against the Toronto Rock. The Colorado Mammoth open their season by hosting Washington at Pepsi Center. The Philadelphia Wings host the Buffalo Bandits, who will open their home schedule the following night against the Minnesota Swarm.

Each team will play a 16-game schedule that will take place over the course of 16 weeks, with regular season play concluding on Saturday, April 20. The regular season finishes with four games that night, including a pair of traditional rivalry match-ups: Buffalo hosts Rochester while Edmonton hosts Calgary.

The 2013 NLL Playoffs begin on the weekend of April 26-28. The playoff format remains unchanged, with eight teams advancing in a single-elimination format. The Divisional Semifinals will be played on the weekend of April 26-28. The Divisional Finals will take place on the weekend of May 3-5. The Championship Game is scheduled to take place on the weekend of May 10-12.

Games to be broadcast on CBS Sports Network and other networks will be announced at later date.

Date          Home           Away           Time (ET)
Sat. Jan 5 Washington Rochester 10:00 pm

Fri. Jan 11 Philadelphia Buffalo 7:00 pm

Sat. Jan 12 Buffalo Minnesota 7:30 pm
Calgary Toronto 9:00 pm
Colorado Washington 9:00 pm

Sun. Jan 13 Edmonton Toronto 4:00 pm

Sat. Jan 19 Toronto Philadelphia 7:00 pm
Rochester Buffalo 7:30 pm
Calgary Colorado 9:00 pm

Sun. Jan 20 Washington Edmonton 6:00 pm

Fri. Jan 25 Toronto Minnesota 7:30 pm
Colorado Calgary 9:00 pm
Edmonton Washington 9:00 pm

Sat. Jan 26 Buffalo Philadelphia 7:30 pm
Rochester Toronto 7:30 pm
Minnesota Washington 8:00 pm
Sun. Jan 27 Philadelphia Calgary 4:00 pm

Sat. Feb 2 Buffalo Toronto 7:30 pm
Rochester Washington 8:00 pm
Colorado Minnesota 9:00 pm
Edmonton Calgary 9:00 pm

Fri. Feb 8 Philadelphia Rochester 11:00 am
Minnesota Toronto 8:30 pm

Sat. Feb 9 Buffalo Rochester 7:30 pm
Calgary Edmonton 9:00 pm
Washington Colorado 10:00 pm

Fri. Feb 15 Toronto Calgary 7:30 pm
Edmonton Washington 9:00 pm

Sat. Feb 16 Minnesota Calgary 7:00 pm
Rochester Buffalo 7:30 pm
Colorado Edmonton 9:00 pm

Fri. Feb 22 Edmonton Minnesota 9:00 pm

Sat. Feb 23 Rochester Philadelphia 7:30 pm
Washington Calgary 10:00 pm

Sun. Feb 24 Minnesota Edmonton 3:00 pm
Philadelphia Colorado 4:00 pm

Thu. Feb 28 Toronto Buffalo 7:30 pm

Fri. Mar 1 Buffalo Philadelphia 7:30 pm

Sat. Mar 2 Calgary Edmonton 9:00 pm
Colorado Rochester 9:00 pm

Sun. Mar 3 Washington Minnesota 6:00 pm

Fri. Mar 8 Toronto Colorado 7:30 pm
Calgary Minnesota 9:00 pm

Sat. Mar 9 Buffalo Colorado 7:30 pm
Philadelphia Washington 8:00 pm

Sat. Mar 16 Philadelphia Toronto 1:00 pm
Rochester Edmonton 7:30 pm
Minnesota Washington 8:00 pm
Colorado Buffalo 9:00 pm

Sat. Mar 23 Buffalo Edmonton 7:30 pm
Calgary Colorado 9:00 pm

Sun. Mar 24 Toronto Edmonton 3:00 pm

Fri. Mar 29 Toronto Buffalo 7:00 pm
Minnesota Philadelphia 8:30 pm

Sat. Mar 30 Rochester Toronto 7:30 pm
Colorado Philadelphia 9:00 pm
Washington Calgary 10:00 pm

Sat. Apr 6 Rochester Philadelphia 7:30 pm
Minnesota Buffalo 8:00 pm
Calgary Washington 9:00 pm
Edmonton Colorado 9:00 pm

Sun. Apr 7 Toronto Rochester 3:00 pm
Philadelphia Minnesota 4:00 pm

Sat. Apr 13 Philadelphia Toronto 8:00 pm
Calgary Rochester 9:00 pm
Colorado Minnesota 9:00 pm
Washington Buffalo 10:00 pm

Sun. Apr 14 Edmonton Rochester 4:00 pm

Sat. Apr 20 Buffalo Rochester 7:30 pm
Minnesota Colorado 8:00 pm
Edmonton Calgary 9:00 pm
Washington Philadelphia 10:00 pm


Create a free lacrosse website