IWLCA National and Regional Lacrosse Coaches of the Year

Amanda O'Leary led Florida to yet another record-breaking season in 2012. In just its third year, the Gators went 19-3 and won both the ALC regular-season title and the ALC Championship, finishing 8-0 on the year against ALC teams. Florida captured 10 wins over ranked opponents, including taking down No. 1 Northwestern twice, the seven-time National Champion's only two losses of the year. After a 4-2 start, O'Leary's Gators earned 15 straight victories, two conference titles and their first bid to the Final Four. The Gators became the youngest program ever to win back-to-back NCAA Tournament games, and O'Leary became just the third coach in NCAA history to appear in the Final Four as a player (Temple), an assistant (Maryland) and a head coach. The WomensLax.com National Coach of the Year led UF to finish in the top 5 nationally in almost every statistical category, including leading the NCAA in scoring defense. O'Leary's 2012 squad picked up a total of 14 All-America honors, two National Goalie of the Year honors, and featured both a Tewaaraton Award finalist and a Honda Sports Award finalist.

2012 IWLCA Regional Coaches of the Year

Division I
Mid-Atlantic Region: Jen Adams, Loyola
Northeast Region: Gary Gait, Syracuse
West/Midwest Region: Kelly Amonte Hiller, Northwestern
South Region: Amanda O'Leary, Florida

Division II
North Region: Meghan McNamara, C. W. Post
South Region: Dennis Short, Rollins

Division III
Metro Region: Jen Muston, York
Pilgrim Region: Missy Foote, Middlebury
Berkshire Region: Kate Livesay, Trinity
West Region: Michele Uhlfelder, Occidental
Chesapeake Region: Jim Nestor, Salisbury
Boardwalk Region: Sharon Pfluger, TCNJ
Empire Region: Kathy Taylor, Cortland

«  Previous    1 2 3 4


Create a free lacrosse website