Syracuse Alumni Classic Features a Star-Studded Roster

SYRACUSE, N.Y. Former Syracuse All-Americans Kenny Nims and Chris Daniello and have put together a star-studded team of Orange lacrosse alums for the upcoming Orange Alumni Classic at the Carrier Dome. Their team of all-stars will take the field against the 2012-13 Orange in a scrimmage Saturday, Oct. 13 at 3:00 p.m.

The 29-man alumni roster includes some of the greatest players in the history of college lacrosse, including four-time All-Americans Mike Leveille and Casey Powell. It also features two-time USILA Goalkeeper of the Year John Galloway and 2012 MLL champion Matt Abbott.

Current Syracuse Director of Operations Roy Simmons III and former SU standout Ed Warszycki will serve as the team's coaches.

Overall, the Alumni All-Stars boast a combined 42 All-America nods between them. In addition, the roster features five players (Tommy Palasek, Tim Desko, Bobby Eilers, Kevin Drew and Joe Moore) that were members of last year's Syracuse team that captured the inaugural Big East Championship.

This is the third year of the Orange Alumni Classic. The 2012 edition of the event features two games. A "Legend's Game" starts things off at 1:30 p.m. followed by the 2012-13 Syracuse squad versus the Alumni All-Stars.

Tickets for the doubleheader are $10 and can be purchased at the Carrier Dome Box Office (1-888-DOMETIX). Parking is free. The event is a fundraiser with all proceeds going directly to the Syracuse men's lacrosse program.

2012 Alumni All-Stars
A Liam Banks (1999-01, 2003)
A Tommy Palesek (2011-12)
A Mike Leveille (2005-08)
A Kenny Nims (2006-09)
A Tim Desko (2009-12)
A Stephen Keogh (2008-11)

M Casey Powell (1995-98)
M Sean Lindsay (2001-04)
M Chris Daniello (2007-10)
M Pat Perritt (2006-09)
M Matt Abbott (2006-09)
M Dan Hardy (2006-09)
M Jovan Miller (2008-11)
M Bobby Eilers (2009-12)
M John Carrozza (2006-08)
M Josh Amidon (2008-11)
M Tim Harder (2008-11)
M Kevin Drew (2009-12)
M Joe Moore (2009-12)

D Adam Vogl (2007, 2009-10)
D Sol Bliss (2000-03)
D Steve Panarelli (2004-07)
D Matt Tierney (2007-10)
D Tom Guadagnolo (2008-11)
D Evan Brady (2005-08)
D Joel White (2008-11)
D John Lade (2009-11)

G Al Cavalieri (2007-10)
G John Galloway (2008-11)

Coaches: Roy Simmons III and Ed Warszycki


Create a free lacrosse website