Towson 2013 Lacrosse Schedule Features Four Tourney Teams

TOWSON, Md. Head coach Shawn Nadelen announced a challenging 15-game schedule for 2013 Towson that features a home tilt against defending NCAA champions Loyola (Md.) on February 20 at 7:00 p.m. The schedule includes eight home games, including the match against the Greyhounds.

"We are very excited about our 2013 schedule and the challenges that it will bring us," said Nadelen. "The CAA will again be a very intense conference. Our non-conference schedule allows us to play against strong competition to get ready for our league opponents. We look forward to the opportunities that our 2013 schedule provides."

Towson opens 2013 at High Point on February 8. The Tigers return home for three straight home matches, hosting Johns Hopkins on Saturday, Feb. 16 and Loyola (Md.) on Wednesday, Feb. 20. The homestand ends with Mercer on February 23.

The Tigers play seven games in March, opening the month at Mount St. Mary's on Saturday, March 2. The Tigers hold a 7-1 advantage in that series and have won the last six straight matches. Towson returns home to host Marist on March 8 before taking a short trip south to the Naval Academy to take on the Midshipmen on Tuesday, March 12.

The month continues with Stony Brook at home on Saturday, March 16 before hitting the road for matches against UMBC (March 19) and Delaware (March 22). The game against the Blue Hens kicks off the Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) portion of the season. The Tigers wrap up March with a home game against Hofstra on March 30.

The Tigers welcome defending CAA champion UMass to Johnny Unitas Stadium on April 6 before traveling to Penn State on April 13 and Drexel on April 20. Towson finishes the 2013 regular season at home with St. Joseph's University on Saturday, April 27.

The top four teams will advance to the CAA Tournament, which will be held on May 1 and 4.

Day & Date    Opponent           Location                 Time (ET)
Fri, Feb 08 High Point High Point, N.C. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 16 Johns Hopkins Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.
Wed, Feb 20 Loyola (Md.) Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 23 Mercer Johnny Unitas Stadium 1:00 p.m.

Sat, Mar 02 Mount St. Mary's Emmitsburg, Md. 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Mar 08 Marist Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Mar 12 Naval Academy Annapolis, Md. TBA
Sat, Mar 16 Stony Brook Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.
Tue, Mar 19 UMBC Baltimore, Md. TBA
Fri, Mar 22 Delaware * Newark, Del. TBA
Sat, Mar 30 Hofstra * Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Sat, Apr 06 Massachusetts * Johnny Unitas Stadium 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 13 Penn State * University Park, Pa. TBA
Sat, Apr 20 Drexel * Philadelphia, Pa. TBA
Sat, Apr 27 St. Joseph's * Johnny Unitas Stadium 7:00 p.m.

Wed, May 01 CAA Tournament

* Conference games

2012-10-31



Create a free lacrosse website