Villanova to Face Five 2012 NCAA Tournament Teams in 2013

The Wildcats take to the road for their final away contests of the regular season against St. John's on Saturday, April 13th and Notre Dame on Saturday, April 20th. The Wildcats lead the all-time series against the Red Storm, 8-6, after posting a 10-8 victory in Villanova, Pa. a year ago. Much improved St. John's concluded the 2012 season falling to Syracuse in the title game of the Big East Championship and will look to continue their momentum in 2013.

The Fighting Irish host the Wildcats a week later in South Bend, Ind. for what could be the final time as a fellow Big East opponent. The Wildcats fell to the Fighting Irish, 10-7, at Villanova Stadium last Spring and trail in the all-time series, 11-5, while the Irish advanced to the NCAA semifinals before being defeated by the eventual NCAA Champions in Loyola.

Villanova concludes the regular season hosting the Providence Friars for Senior Day on Saturday, April 27th for their last tune-up before the Big East Championship and postseason play. The Wildcats lead 3-1 in the all-time series against Providence while the Friars finished their 2012 season 2-12 overall and 1-5 in the Big East.

Villanova has once again earned the honor hosting the Big East Championship on Thursday, May 2nd and Saturday, May 4th. The tournament will include the top four teams in Big East regular season round-robin competition with the winner claiming the all-important NCAA automatic bid to the 16-team post-season tournament.

The Wildcats are coming off an 8-7 overall record and 4-2 Big East slate in 2012. The 2013 squad returns 27 letterwinners including 2012 First Team All-Big East selection Jack Rice (Baltimore, Md.) and Second Team All-Big East honorees in Thomas Croonquist (North Caldwell, N.J.) and John LoCascio (Fairfield, N.J.).

Villanova Men's Lacrosse 2013 Schedule

Sat. Feb 2 Stony Brook# Villanova, Pa.
Sat. Feb 9 Sacred Heart# Villanova, Pa.
Sat, Feb. 16 LEHIGH Villanova, Pa.
Tues. Feb. 26 at Drexel Philadelphia, Pa.

Sat, Mar. 2 DELAWARE Villanova, Pa.
Tues. Mar. 5 at Princeton Princeton, N.J.
Sat. Mar 9 vs. Penn TBD
Sat. Mar. 16 MARYLAND Villanova, Pa.
Sat. Mar. 23 SYRACUSE* Villanova, Pa.
Sat. Mar. 30 PENN STATE Villanova, Pa.

Wed. Apr. 3 at Georgetown* Washington, D.C.
Sat. Apr. 6 RUTGERS* Villanova, Pa.
Sat. Apr. 13 at St. John's* Jamaica, N.Y.
Sat. Apr. 20 at Notre Dame* South Bend, Ind.
Sat. Apr. 27 PROVIDENCE* Villanova, Pa.

Thurs. May 2 Big East Semi Villanova, Pa.
Sat. May 4 Big East Final Villanova, Pa.

# Scrimmage
* Conference game

«  Previous    1 2

2012-11-06



Create a free lacrosse website