Mulholland Reveals 2013 CMSV Lacrosse Game Schedule

Riverdale, N.Y. College of Mount Saint Vincent head men's lacrosse coach Dan Mulholland released his team's 2013 game schedule on Tuesday afternoon. The campaign features 11 home dates, including the season opener against Wells on February 23.

After playing host to the Express to open the 2013 season, the Dolphins will welcome Cobleskill to town on March 2. Following the two game home stand to open the year, the Mount will hit the road for two of the next three contests.

The Dolphins will host Becker on March 12 to start a string of four of the next five games at home. The stretch includes home dates with Rosemont (3/17), Mitchell (3/20) and SUNYIY (3/23).

Mount Saint Vincent will open up Skyline Conference play at Montclair State on March 27 before hosting league rivals Richard Stockton (4/6), Maritime (4/11) and Farmingdale State (4/14).

The regular season will wrap up with two of the final three on the road, as the Mount will head to Mount Saint Mary on April 17 and Kean on April 20. Senior Day will be celebrated against Bryn Athyn on April 21 in the regular season finale.

At the conclusion of the regular season, the top four teams in the league standings will vie for the Skyline Conference's bid to the NCAA Tournament. The semifinals are set for April 24, with the championship round scheduled for the weekend of April 27 at the highest remaining seed.

Mount Saint Vincent closed out the 2012 season with a 7-10 overall record and a 0-6 mark against Skyline Conference rivals.

Day     Date       Opponent                  Time
Sat. Feb. 23 Wells 1:00 p.m.
Sat. March 2 Cobleskill 1:00 p.m.
Wed. March 6 New Haven # 8:00 p.m.
Sat. March 9 Alvernia 1:00 p.m.
Sun. March 10 Anna Maria 3:30 p.m.
Tues. March 12 Becker 4:00 p.m.
Fri. March 15 Salve Regina 4:30 p.m.
Sun. March 17 Rosemont 1:00 p.m.
Wed. March 20 Mitchell 7:00 p.m.
Sat. March 23 SUNYIT 1:00 p.m.
Wed. March 27 Montclair St. * 7:00 p.m.
Sat. April 6 Richard Stockton * 1:00 p.m.
Wed. April 11 Maritime * 7:00 p.m.
Sat. April 14 Farmingdale St. * 1:00 p.m.
Wed. April 17 Mount Saint Mary * 7:00 p.m.
Sat. April 20 Kean * 1:00 p.m.
Sun. April 21 Bryn Athyn (Senior Day) 1:00 p.m.
Wed. April 24 Skyline Tournament
Sat. April 27 Skyline Tournament

* Skyline Conference contest
# Club opponent exhibition

2012-11-13



Create a free lacrosse website