Robert Morris Lacrosse Schedule More Home-Friendly in 2013

With its non-conference slate complete, Robert Morris will play each of its five NEC opponents on the final five weekends of the regular season. The Colonials will enter league play looking to extend their conference record eight-game winning streak within NEC play.

RMU will open NEC play by hosting Wagner Saturday, March 30.

The Colonials will then hit the road to take on Bryant Saturday, April 6. The Bulldogs went 7-0 at home in 2012 en route to being nationally ranked at the conclusion of the season. They also led the nation in ground balls per game, averaging more than 37 per outing.

Robert Morris will return home for a rare Sunday matinee as it hosts Mount St. Mary's April 14.

RMU plays its final road game April 20 at Sacred Heart. The match-up will mark the ninth meeting in nine years between the schools as the Pioneers will be the only program RMU has played in every season of its existence at the close of the 2013 season.

The Colonials will close out the regular season at home by facing Quinnipiac April 27.

RMU will seek to defend its NEC regular season title from a year ago and reach the conference tournament for the third straight year. The NEC semifinals will be held Friday, May 3, at the highest seed.

RMU registered a program-record 11 wins in 2012, including running through NEC play undefeated to claim the league's regular-season title. The Colonials knocked off a pair of nationally-ranked squads during the campaign, including a 9-7 road victory at Ohio State, and entered the Nike/Inside Lacrosse national rankings after a six-game winning streak.

McMinn was named NEC Coach of the Year in voting conducted by his peers as he helped 10 of his student-athletes earn all-conference honors while RMU also claimed the league's Team GPA and Team Sportsmanship Awards. Robert Morris also became the first Division I team ever to lead the nation in scoring offense in three consecutive seasons since the NCAA started keeping track of such records as the Colonials have averaged 14.49 goals per game over the last three seasons.

Date          Opponent                          Location                Time (ET)
Sat, Feb 09 BELLARMINE Moon Township, Pa. Noon
Sat, Feb 16 UMBC Moon Township, Pa. Noon
Sat, Feb 23 DETROIT Moon Township, Pa. Noon

Sat, Mar 02 DREXEL Moon Township, Pa. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Mar 09 Dartmouth at Hanover, N.H. 2:00 p.m.
Tue, Mar 12 Jacksonville at Jacksonville, Fla. 2:00 p.m.
Sat, Mar 16 HOBART Moon Township, Pa. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Mar 23 vs. St. John's at Malvern, Pa. Noon
Sat, Mar 30 WAGNER * Moon Township, Pa. TBA

Sat, Apr 06 Bryant * at Smithfield, R.I. 1:00 p.m.
Sun, Apr 14 MOUNT ST. MARY'S * Moon Township, Pa. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 20 Sacred Heart at Fairfield, Conn. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 27 QUINNIPIAC * Moon Township, Pa. 1:00 p.m.

Fri, May 03 Northeast Conference Tournament at No. 1 Seed TBA


«  Previous    1 2

2012-11-27



Create a free lacrosse website