CUFLA Announces Player, Coach Award Winners for Fall 2012

The University of Western Ontario Mustangs Coaching staff of Jeremy Tallevi, Mike Frith and Matt Chambers were selected by their peers as 2012 Coaching Staff of the Year. The Mustang's phenomenal 11-1 season was a marked improvement from a 7-3 in 2011. Western is the first team in CUFLA history to ever defeat perennial power Brock three times, and they finished 1st place in their conference and took 2012 champion McGill to overtime in Baggataway finals. Western's staff nurtured talent at both ends of the field with highly capable offense and a renowned stingy defence.

Founded in 1985, the Canadian University Field Lacrosse Association is Canada's premier university lacrosse league that features 13 university teams from Ontario and Quebec.

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website