Wings, Bandits, Mammoth, Swarm Finalize Rosters

The Philadelphia Wings of the National Lacrosse League (NLL) finalized the team's official 23-man roster heading into the 2013 NLL season.

This season's roster is highlighted by the Wings' recent additions: Paul Rabil, Jordan Hall and Joel White, who were part of a six player blockbuster trade involving the Wings and the Rochester Knighthawks. Top returnees from last season include NLL All-Stars Brodie Merrill and Max Seibald and NLL Rookie of the Year runner-up, Kevin Crowley.

Forwards (7): Kevin Crowley, Ned Crotty, Drew Westervelt, Ethan Farrell, Kevin Buchanan, Kevin Ross, Will Harrington

Transition (5): Brodie Merrill, Max Seibald, Paul Rabil, Joel White, Kyle Hartzell

Defensemen (8): Brett Manney, Michael Manley, Jeff Reynolds, Pat Heim, Steve Holmes, CJ Costabile, Brian Teuber, Chad Wiedmaier

Goalies (3): Brandon Miller, Kevin Croswell, Jake Lazore

Injured Reserve (IR): Jordan Hall, Joel White, Eric Hoffman, Dan Hardy, Steve Grossi Jr, Matt Alrich

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Brendan Mundorf, John McFadyen

The Wings will open the 2013 season at home against the Buffalo Bandits at Wells Fargo Center on Friday, January 11 at 7:00 p.m.

* * * *

BUFFALO, NY (December 20, 2012) -- Buffalo Bandits General Manager Steve Dietrich today announced the team's 23-man roster for the 2013 National Lacrosse League season.

The Bandits return 12 players from their 2012 squad, including top-scoring veterans John Tavares, Luke Wiles and Mark Steenhuis. Of the 11 new faces, three were selected by the Bandits in the 2012 NLL Entry Draft: forward Carter Bender and transition players Dhane Smith and Hayden Smith.

Forwards (9): Carter Bender, Nick Cotter, Chad Culp, Mike Hominuck, Tracey Kelusky, John Tavares, Luke Wiles, Shawn Williams and Aaron Wilson.

Transition (6): David Brock, Jon Harasym, Dhane Smith, Hayden Smith, Mark Steenhuis and Jay Thorimbert.

Defensemen (6): Glen Bryan, Michael McNamara, Steve Priolo, Scott Self, Billy Dee Smith and Derek Suddons.

Goalies (2): Anthony Cosmo and Kurtis Wagar.

Practice Squad: Kevin Brownell (T), Craig England (T) and Derek Hopcroft (F).

Injured Reserve (IR): Jordan Critch (T), Mat Giles (F) and Jamie Rooney (F).

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Jimmy Purves (T).

The Bandits will open their home schedule against the Minnesota Swarm on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2013.

* * * *

DENVER Following months of player evaluation and three weeks of training camp, the Colorado Mammoth announced today that the team's 23-man roster for the 2013 National Lacrosse League season has been named. Headlined by reigning NLL MVP John Grant Jr., 2012 NLL Rookie of the Year Adam Jones, and captain Gavin Prout, the Mammoth roster features 17 returners from a season ago.

"Our team was solid last year, and we think the new faces give us a great chance to be even better in 2013," said Mammoth head coach Bob Hamley.

Key off-season acquisitions include first-round draft pick Colton Clark, a right-handed forward, and 6'8" left-handed transition player Richard Morgan. The team also added veterans Matt Roik (goalie) and Chet Koneczny (defenseman), and rookie transition player Jaeden Gastaldo. Forward Joel Dalgarno, who registered 12 goals and 10 assists in seven games in 2011, missed last season due to commitments as a firefighter.

After a Dalgarno goal on a feed from second-year forward Jamie Lincoln at training camp on Saturday, Grant proclaimed, "All the pieces are in place!"

1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website