WCLA Announces Post-Season Player of the Year Watch List

BALTIMORE, April 5, 2013 On behalf of the Women's Collegiate Lacrosse Associates (WCLA), US Lacrosse announced the 2013 Amtahcha Award watch list. It includes the top players across both divisions of collegiate club lacrosse and highlights the early contenders for the 2013 player of the year awards.

Both a Division I and Division II player from the WCLA will be named Amtahcha Award winners. The 2013 WCLA National Championship is being held in Colorado Springs, Colo., May 8-11.

2013 Amtahcha Award Women's Watch List

Division I
Hayley Bernstein, Colorado State, M
Maggie Burke, Santa Clara, M
Maddie Garcia, Colorado State, A
Jenna Hildebrand, Florida, M
Sarah Langlie, Colorado State, D
Sarah Llewelyn, Texas, D
Kristen Lund, Brigham Young, A
Katie Mitchell, UC Santa Barbara, M
Emila Norlin, UC Santa Barbara, D
Julianne Patterson, Michigan, M
Emily Seidel, Georgia, G
Brooke Smith, Brigham Young, A
Sara Tanabe, Colorado, A

Division II
Jackie Gamper, Southern Methodist, D
Michelle Jeffries, Boise State
Kaitlyn Leininger, Minnesota-Duluth, A
Megan McCollough, Santa Barbara City, M
Desiree Messina, Oakland, M
Samantha Miceli, Oakland, D
Margaret Patterson, Southern Methodist, M
Jaycee Slack, Gonzaga, M
Erika Torres, Nevada Reno, M

"We are excited to announce the 2013 Amtahcha Award women's watch list," said David Holdsworth, WCLA chair. "The athletes on this list are all viable candidates for this prestigious honor. We are looking forward to naming the Division I and Division II winners at the WCLA National Championship in Colorado."

Clayton Crum (Texas) was the 2012 Amtahcha Award WCLA Division I award winner, and Beth Ann Jancuska (Towson) was the Division II recipient.

For more information about the Amtahcha Awards, see uslacrosse.org/TopNav/NewsandMedia/PressReleases/FeldmanGiftFundsNewCollegeAwards.aspx. For more information about the WCLA, visit uslacrosse.org/wcla.


Create a free lacrosse website