MCLA Announces Post-Season Player of the Year Watch List

BALTIMORE, April 5, 2013 On behalf of the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) organizations, US Lacrosse announced the 2013 Godekeraw Award men's watch list. It includes the top players across both divisions of collegiate club lacrosse and highlights the early contenders for the 2013 player of the year awards.

Both divisions within the MCLA will name Godekeraw Award winners at their championships in May. The 2013 MCLA National Championship tournaments are being held in Greenville, S.C., May 13-18.

2013 Godekeraw Award Men's Watch List

Division I
Kevin Canavan, Connecticut, M
Daniel Cohen, California, A
Trent Dean, Georgia, A
Luke Donovan, Florida State, M
Peter Doyle, Stanford, M
Jack Farr, Stanford, A
Austin Fisher, Colorado State, A
Matt Giannelli, Virginia Tech, A
Patrick Matheson, Brigham Young, M
Tyler Novotny, Pittsburgh, A
Spence Price, Texas, A
Nolan Pura, Stanford, LSM
Jordan Richtsmeier, Davenport, A
Ben Smood, Oregon, D
Mickell Walker, Brigham Young, M

Division II
Jake Arthur, Westminster, M
Steven Danseglio, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, M
Tyler Farmer, Grand Valley State, M
Peter Flock, North Dakota State, A
Steve Johnson, St. Johns, D
Mike King, St. Johns, G
Danny Kransberger, Grand Valley State, G
Michael Mann, Sam Houston State, A
Dominic Scalzo, Palm Beach Atlantic, A
Ben Vasko, St. Thomas, D

"We are proud to recognize these student athletes' exemplary and exceptional achievements both on and off the field," said Tony Scazzero, MCLA president. "They deserve our recognition for their commitment, skill, and passion for the great sport of lacrosse. Without the significant partnerships with US Lacrosse for our Godekeraw player of the year awards and Nike for our players of the month awards, these outstanding young men's accomplishments might go unrewarded."

Ted Ferrin (Brigham Young) was the 2012 Godekeraw Award MCLA Division I winner, and Jack Dumsa (Grand Valley State) was the Division II recipient.

For more information about the Godekeraw Awards, see For more information about the MCLA, visit


Create a free lacrosse website