All-Patriot League Lacrosse Team, Major Awards Announced

CENTER VALLEY, Pa. - Navy women's lacrosse senior attacker Jasmine DePompeo (Sayville, N.Y.), sophomore goalie Annie Foky (Charlottesville, Va.) and head coach Cindy Timchal have received 2013 Patriot League women's lacrosse major awards, the conference office announced Tuesday.

DePompeo becomes the first player in Patriot League history to earn three consecutive Patriot League Offensive Player of the Year awards. Timchal has been named the Patriot League Coach of the Year for the second year in a row and Foky becomes the first Mid to earn the Patriot League's Defensive Player of the Year award.

First Team
Attack:     Kimberly Collins, American (Sr.)
Attack: Jasmine DePompeo, Navy (Sr.)
Attack: Loren Generi, Navy (So.)
Midfield: Emily Maher, American (Jr.)
Midfield: Amanda O'Sullivan, Colgate (Sr.)
Midfield: Maddie Carellas, Holy Cross (Sr.)
Midfield: Ana White, Lafayette (Jr.)
Midfield: Laura Kleiber, Lafayette (Jr.)
Defense: Laura Dawson, American (Sr.)
Defense: Jenna Frost, Colgate (So.)
Defense: Brijet Mall, Navy (Sr.)
Goalie: Annie Foky, Navy (So.)

Second Team
Attack:     Sara Hennessey, Holy Cross (Jr.)
Attack: Addie Godfrey, Lafayette (Sr.)
Attack: Carli Sukonik, Lehigh (So.)
Attack: Kathy Young, Navy (Sr.)
Midfield: Samantha Marshall, American (Sr.)
Midfield: Katelyn Miller, Bucknell (Jr.)
Midfield: Alison Flood, Colgate (Jr.)
Midfield: Laura Ryan, Holy Cross (So.)
Midfield: Julie McBrien, Lehigh (Sr.)
Defense: Corinne Caracausa, Holy Cross (Jr.)
Defense: Rachel Martin, Lafayette (Jr.)
Defense: Lauren Willcox, Lehigh (So.)
Goalie: Teal Harrison, American (Fr.)

Offensive Player of the Year: Jasmine DePompeo, Navy
Midfield Player of the Year: Ana White, Lafayette
Defensive Player of the Year: Annie Foky, Navy
Rookie of the Year: Teal Harrison, American
Coach of the Year: Cindy Timchal, Navy


Create a free lacrosse website