All-Pro Teams and Awards for 2013

Cordingley played nine seasons in the league, winning two titles with the Buffalo Bandits in 1993 and 1996, before retiring as a player in 2001. He won the Bartley Award with the Calgary Roughnecks in 2009, the same year that he won his first NLL championship as head coach.

After taking over for the Rock in 2010 and helping them reach the title game in his first season, Cordingley led Toronto to a Champion's Cup win at home in the 2011 NLL Championship Game.

Edmonton Rush general manager and head coach Derek Keenan was the runner-up for the award while Washington Stealth head coach Chris Hall finished third in the voting.

The Head Coach of the Year Award is named in honor of the late Les Bartley, whose contribution to his teams, to the NLL, and to the game of lacrosse is immeasurable. Bartley, who lost his battle with cancer in May of 2005, left behind a coaching legacy. He won seven championship rings in his 12-year coaching career and tallied an astonishing 93-38 (.710) regular season record behind the bench.

* * * *

The National Lacrosse League has announced that Toronto Rock forward Garrett Billings has won the Sportsmanship Award for the 2013 NLL season.

Billings, who finished the regular season ranked second in NLL scoring for the second-straight year with 100 points (30+70), recorded just four penalty minutes on the season as the Langley, British Columbia native exemplified a high level of sportsmanship to go along with tremendous play on the field.

Philadelphia Wings transition player Paul Rabil was the runner-up for the award while Edmonton Rush forward Corey Small finished third in the voting.

«  Previous    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Create a free lacrosse website