Synapse Sports 2013 Division II and III All-Americans, Awards

Synapse Sports has released its Division II and Division III All-American lists (which includes a Rookie Team) and post-season player and coach awards for the 2013 collegiate lacrosse season.

Division II

Goalie of the Year: Dominique Mosca, LIU Post
Mosca continued her domination in the cage this season as she is the only keeper ranked in the top-four nationally in both save percentage and goals-against average while leading the Pioneers to an undefeated season and the top seed in the NCAA tournament.

Defender of the Year: Katherine Atkins, Pfeiffer
Atkins led the Falcons to the NCAA tournament, while Pfeiffer leads the nation in scoring defense. The junior leads the Falcons in draw controls while ranking tenth nationally; she is also second on the team in both ground balls and caused turnovers, ranking in the top-25 in the nation.

Midfielder of the Year: Katie Rotan, LIU Post
Rotan has been an explosive player for the Pioneers, leading the team in ground balls while ranking second in caused turnovers, third in draw controls, and fifth in scoring. LIU Post enters the post-season with an undefeated record and the top seed in the NCAA tournament.

Attacker of the Year: Jackie Sileo, LIU Post
The nation's leading playmaker, Sileo led the Pioneers to an undefeated season and the No. 1 seed in the NCAA tournament. She notched a national-leading 109 assists on the season thus far and as a junior already holds the career record in both points and assists in Division II history.

Rookie of the Year: Rachel O'Brien, Adelphi
O'Brien, the NE-10 Rookie of the Year, has helped Adelphi return to the NCAA tournament and a runner-up finish in the conference. She is ranked among the top-nine in the conference in goals, assists and points and earned first-team All-NE-10 honors as a rookie.

Unsung Hero of the Year: Kali Maxwell, LIU Post
Maxwell has jumpstarted the Pioneers' offense this season, leading LIU Post in draw controls while ranking in the top-five on the team in both ground balls and caused turnovers.

Coach of the Year: Dawn Easley, Pfeiffer
Easley mentored the Falcons to the NCAA tournament, posting a 14-2 record in 2013 after going 9-8 in 2012. Pfeiffer leads the nation in scoring defense and sits third nationally in scoring margin, averaging more than 10 goals a game per contest more than their opponent.

First Team
Katherine Athens, Pfeiffer
Courtney Bianculli, Rollins
Shannon Bonnel, Pfeiffer
Kathleen Conese, LeMoyne
Devan Crimi, Adelphi
Tori Dugan, West Chester
Alexa Lodovici, IUP
Dominique Mosca, LIU Post
Ashley Olen, LIU Post
Sarah Oor, Limestone
Katie Palasz, Rollins
Jessica Pandolf, Lock Haven
Kelsey Reilly, Stonehill
Katie Rotan, LIU Post
Jackie Sileo, LIU Post
Jacqueline Williams, Adelphi

Second Team
Jessica Andersen, Dowling
Chelsea Borrino, Lock Haven
Megan Collins, LIU Post
Maia Czarnecki, Limestone
Jess Fugate, Gannon
Lauren Glassey, West Chester
Theresa Giunta, West Chester
Katie Hammerer, Florida Southern
Victoria Neis, LeMoyne
Taylor Norwood, IUP
Erica Pagliarulo, Rollins
Ali Quast, Tiffin
Sylvia Queener, Limestone
Rachel Resnick, New Haven
Samantha Stavish, Dowling
Chelsea Treat, Limestone

All-Rookie Team
Erin Abbott, Lindenwood
Chrissy Baffuto, Lock Haven
Christina Brennan, Dominican
Jenna Dingler, Lock Haven
Lissy Doherty, American International
Drew Hayden, IUP
Caitlin Hill, Tiffin
Sarah Lankton, Findlay
Allie Merrill, Dowling
Maggie Monnat, LeMoyne
Liz Mower, Philadelphia
Rachel O'Brien, Adelphi
Maddi Ossello, Lindenwood
Emily Roussel, Tiffin
Caitlin Villareal, St. Anselm
Amy Weinberg, IUP

1 2    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website