MCLA Names 2013 Post-Season Player of the Year Finalists

BALTIMORE, MD In conjunction with the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA), US Lacrosse announced the eight finalists for the Division I and Division II 2013 Godekeraw Award. The Division I and Division II Godekeraw Award recipients will be named at the 2013 MCLA National Championship Tournaments, Saturday, May 18, after their respective championship games.

2013 Godekeraw Award Finalists

Division I
Jack Farr, Stanford, Senior Attack (41G, 52A), 2013 February Player of the Month
Austin Fisher, Colorado State, Senior Attack (49G, 21A), 2012 First Team All-American
Mickell Walker, Brigham Young, Senior Midfield (33G, 6A), 2012 Second Team All-American
Carson Barton, Grand Canyon, Junior Attack (55G, 30A), 2013 March Player of the Month

Division II
Jake Arthur, Westminster, Senior Midfield (35G, 8A), 2012 First Team All-American
Steve Johnson, St. Johns, Senior Defense, 2010-12 First Team All-American
Mike King, St. Johns, Senior Goalie (2012 - 0.67 save percentage), 2012 First Team All-American
Ben Vasko, St. Thomas, Senior Defense, 2013 February Player of the Month

Ted Ferrin (Brigham Young) was the 2012 Godekeraw Award MCLA Division I winner, and Jack Dumsa (Grand Valley State) was the Division II recipient.


Create a free lacrosse website