2013 FIL World Cup - Championship Bracket Results/Schedule

The 2013 Federation of International Lacrosse Women's World Cup is taking place from July 11-20 in Oshawa, Ontario. Championship and consolation bracket play began on Wednesday. Results thus far and the remaining schedule appear below.

Netherlands 11, Finland 10
South Korea 23, Sweden 7
(10) Haudenosaunee 19, Ireland 3
(11) Wales 21, Austria 0
(12) Scotland 13, Japan 12
(13) Israel 12, New Zealand 9
Latvia 12, Hong Kong 11

Finland vs. Germany - score unavailable
South Korea 22, Hong Kong 8
(14) Ireland 10, Austria 4
(15) USA 20, Haudenosaunee 1
(16) Japan 23, New Zealand 4
(17) England 10, Wales 0
Sweden vs. Latvia - score unavailable
(18) Canada 17, Israel 5
(19) Australia 26, Scotland 2

Netherlands vs. Germany
(20) 11th: New Zealand vs. Austria
SF1: USA vs. England
CSF1: Haudenosaunee vs. Wales
SF2: Canada vs. Australia
CSF2: Scotland vs. Israel
Sweden vs. Hong Kong
South Korea vs. Latvia
9th: Ireland vs. Japan

7th: Loser CSF1 vs. Loser CSF2
5th: Winner CSF1 vs. Winner CSF2
Bronze: Loser SF1 vs. Loser SF2
Pool X Winner vs. L20
Pool Y Winner vs. 3rd in Pool X
Gold: Winner SF1 vs. Winner SF2

There are 12 teams in the championship bracket. Pool X teams are Netherlands, Finland, and Germany. Pool Y teams are South Korea, Sweden, Latvia, and Hong Kong.


Create a free lacrosse website