League Announces the 2014 NLL Schedule

The National Lacrosse League has announced the schedule for the 2014 NLL regular season. As the 28th season of professional indoor lacrosse, the new 81-game schedule has expanded from 16 to 18 games per team this year and will open on Saturday, Dec. 28 with three Face Off 2014 games.

The back-to-back NLL champion Rochester Knighthawks will open the year and begin their title defense by hosting the Minnesota Swarm in a Division Final rematch. Meanwhile, the league's oldest rivalry enters its 23rd year when the Buffalo Bandits host the Philadelphia Wings. Later that night, West Division action gets into gear when the Colorado Mammoth take on the visiting Edmonton Rush. Three more teams begin their season the following weekend as the Toronto Rock host the Calgary Roughnecks in a match-up of 2013 regular season division champions while the Vancouver Stealth open their schedule against the Mammoth on the road.

The Roughnecks play their home opener in Week 3 on Friday, Jan. 10 before the Rush and Stealth open at home on Saturday, Jan. 11. The Wings host their first game on Sunday, Jan. 12 while the Swarm play their home opener in Week 4 on Sunday, Jan. 19.

Each team will play an 18-game schedule over the course of 18 weeks before the start of the playoffs, with regular season play concluding with four games on Saturday, Apr. 26, including a match-up between East Division rivals in the Bandits and Knighthawks along with a rematch of the West Division Final as the Roughnecks take on the Stealth. Week 16 features a rematch of the 2013 NLL Championship Game when the Knighthawks host the Stealth on Saturday, Apr. 12.

Week   Day   Date     Teams                       Time (ET)
1 Sat 28-Dec Buffalo vs. Philadelphia 7:30 pm
1 Sat 28-Dec Rochester vs. Minnesota 7:30 pm
1 Sat 28-Dec Colorado vs. Edmonton 9:00 pm
2 Fri 3-Jan Toronto vs. Calgary 7:30 pm
2 Sat 4-Jan Colorado vs. Vancouver 9:00 pm
3 Fri 10-Jan Buffalo vs. Toronto 7:30 pm
3 Fri 10-Jan Calgary vs. Colorado 9:00 pm
3 Sat 11-Jan Rochester vs. Philadelphia 7:00 pm
3 Sat 11-Jan Edmonton vs. Colorado 9:00 pm
3 Sat 11-Jan Vancouver vs. Minnesota 10:00 pm
3 Sun 12-Jan Philadelphia vs. Buffalo 4:00 pm
4 Fri 17-Jan Edmonton vs. Calgary 9:30 pm
4 Fri 17-Jan Vancouver vs. Colorado 11:00 pm
4 Sat 18-Jan Philadelphia vs. Minnesota 12:00 pm
4 Sat 18-Jan Rochester vs. Toronto 7:30 pm
4 Sat 18-Jan Calgary vs. Vancouver 9:00 pm
4 Sat 18-Jan Colorado vs. Buffalo 9:00 pm
4 Sun 19-Jan Minnesota vs. Philadelphia 3:00 pm
5 Sat 25-Jan Buffalo vs. Rochester 7:30 pm
5 Sat 25-Jan Calgary vs. Colorado 9:00 pm
5 Sat 25-Jan Vancouver vs. Edmonton 10:00 pm
6 Fri 31-Jan Toronto vs. Vancouver 7:30 pm
6 Sat 1-Feb Buffalo vs. Toronto 7:30 pm
6 Sat 1-Feb Philadelphia vs. Vancouver 7:30 pm
6 Sat 1-Feb Colorado vs. Minnesota 9:00 pm
6 Sat 1-Feb Edmonton vs. Rochester 9:00 pm
7 Fri 7-Feb Toronto vs. Philadelphia 7:30 pm
7 Sat 8-Feb Philadelphia vs. Edmonton 7:30 pm
7 Sat 8-Feb Rochester vs. Buffalo 7:30 pm
7 Sat 8-Feb Minnesota vs. Calgary 8:00 pm
7 Sat 8-Feb Vancouver vs. Colorado 10:00 pm
8 Fri 14-Feb Colorado vs. Vancouver 9:00 pm
8 Sat 15-Feb Toronto vs. Rochester 7:00 pm
8 Sat 15-Feb Buffalo vs. Philadelphia 7:30 pm
8 Sat 15-Feb Minnesota vs. Edmonton 8:00 pm
8 Sat 15-Feb Calgary vs. Vancouver 9:00 pm
9 Sat 22-Feb Toronto vs. Minnesota 7:00 pm
9 Sat 22-Feb Calgary vs. Rochester 9:00 pm
9 Sun 23-Feb Philadelphia vs. Minnesota 4:00 pm
10 Fri 28-Feb Edmonton vs. Toronto 9:30 pm
10 Sat 1-Mar Calgary vs. Toronto 9:00 pm
10 Sat 1-Mar Colorado vs. Rochester 9:00 pm
11 Sat 8-Mar Buffalo vs. Minnesota 7:30 pm
11 Sat 8-Mar Rochester vs. Philadelphia 7:30 pm
11 Sat 8-Mar Colorado vs. Calgary 9:00 pm
11 Sat 8-Mar Edmonton vs. Vancouver 9:00 pm
12 Fri 14-Mar Calgary vs. Edmonton 9:00 pm
12 Sat 15-Mar Toronto vs. Rochester 7:00 pm
12 Sat 15-Mar Buffalo vs. Colorado 7:30 pm
12 Sun 16-Mar Philadelphia vs. Rochester 4:00 pm
12 Sun 16-Mar Minnesota vs. Toronto 6:00 pm
13 Fri 21-Mar Edmonton vs. Buffalo 9:30 pm
13 Fri 21-Mar Vancouver vs. Calgary 11:00 pm
13 Sat 22-Mar Philadelphia vs. Toronto 7:30 pm
13 Sun 23-Mar Minnesota vs. Buffalo 3:00 pm
14 Sat 29-Mar Rochester vs. Edmonton 7:30 pm
14 Sat 29-Mar Calgary vs. Minnesota 9:00 pm
14 Sat 29-Mar Colorado vs. Philadelphia 9:00 pm
14 Sat 29-Mar Vancouver vs. Buffalo 10:00 pm
14 Sun 30-Mar Toronto vs. Edmonton 3:00 pm
15 Fri 4-Apr Philadelphia vs. Calgary 7:00 pm
15 Fri 4-Apr Minnesota vs. Rochester 8:30 pm
15 Sat 5-Apr Buffalo vs. Calgary 7:30 pm
15 Sat 5-Apr Rochester vs. Minnesota 7:30 pm
15 Sat 5-Apr Edmonton vs. Colorado 9:00 pm
15 Sat 5-Apr Vancouver vs. Toronto 10:00 pm
16 Fri 11-Apr Colorado vs. Edmonton 9:00 pm
16 Sat 12-Apr Toronto vs. Philadelphia 7:00 pm
16 Sat 12-Apr Rochester vs. Vancouver 7:30 pm
16 Sat 12-Apr Minnesota vs. Buffalo 8:00 pm
16 Sat 12-Apr Calgary vs. Edmonton 9:00 pm
17 Fri 18-Apr Toronto vs. Buffalo 7:00 pm
17 Sat 19-Apr Rochester vs. Buffalo 7:30 pm
17 Sat 19-Apr Minnesota vs. Colorado 8:00 pm
17 Sat 19-Apr Edmonton vs. Calgary 9:00 pm
17 Sat 19-Apr Vancouver vs. Philadelphia 10:00 pm
18 Fri 25-Apr Edmonton vs. Vancouver 9:30 pm
18 Sat 26-Apr Buffalo vs. Rochester 7:30 pm
18 Sat 26-Apr Philadelphia vs. Colorado 7:30 pm
18 Sat 26-Apr Minnesota vs. Toronto 8:00 pm
18 Sat 26-Apr Vancouver vs. Calgary 10:00 pm

2013-09-03



Create a free lacrosse website