Robert Morris Welcomes 19 Lacrosse Newcomers to Campus

LSM Warren Lea (Washington, D.C./St. John's College) was a four-year letter-winner at St. John's College High, and won both the Coaches' Award and Iron Cadet during his time there. He joined fellow newcomer Ryan Fornatora on the 2012 UNC Team Camp championship team and the Madlax All-Star squad.

D Stephen Lordo (St. Louis, Mo./St. Louis University) was named a U.S. Lacrosse All-American, and also took home two All-State honors during his four letter-winning seasons at St. Louis University High. He won two state championships as a Junior Billiken one of them being the Missouri Scholastic Lacrosse Association (MSLA) title in 2012, and the other being Missouri high school hockey's Challenge Cup in 2013. Lordo tallied the game-winning overtime goal in the Challenge Cup, giving SLUH their first state championship in the sport. He also competed for Missouri 22 (MO22) Lacrosse, and was named to the Hotbeds Lacrosse All-Star team.

A Eric Madigan (Ashburn, Va./Sacred Heart University) comes to Moon Township as a fifth-year transfer from Sacred Heart. As a Pioneer, he tallied 15 points (8 goals, 7 assists) in three years of competition. He compiled two hat tricks in 2011, one against Wagner and the other against Robert Morris. Before college, Madigan was a two-time U.S. Lacrosse All-American and Broad Run High, and won a Dulles District championship as a Spartan.

A Colin Mawdsley (Innisfil, Ontario/The Hill Academy) is one of three newcomers that are arriving from The Hill Academy. He also competed for Edge Lacrosse and helped lead them to the National Scholastic Club Lacrosse Association (NSCLA) championship in 2010.

A Justin Mayfield (St. Louis, Mo./St. Louis University) joins his high school teammate Stephen Lordo as incoming U.S. Lacrosse All-Americans and 2012 MSLA state champions. He also was named to the first team All-Conference, All-Metro, and All-State teams as a senior, and finished second in the state in points with 80 (45 goals, 35 assists). Mayfield also competed for MO22 Lacrosse and St. Louis Shamrox Elite, and made both the True Chicago Showcase All-Star Team and Ohio State Top 200 All-Star Team.

A Kento Nakano (Rockford, Mich./Rockford) was named a U.S. Lacrosse All-American in 2012, and was a four-year letter winner for Rockford High. He led the Rams in points for his junior and season campaigns, and demonstrated a high work ethic in the class room as he made the honor roll all four years of high school. Nakano competed for True Lacrosse Michigan and won a NSCLA championship in 2012.

A Cody Nass (Vancouver, British Columbia/Delta Secondary) competed for three different teams outside of high school the Delta Junior A Islanders, the New Westminster Junior A Salmonbellies, and Delta Footmen Lacrosse. As a rookie in 2013, he tallied 125 points in 22 games, was named a Junior A first-team all-star, and won Junior A league MVP and Rookie of the Year.

D Tanner Rennich (Cranbrook, British Columbia/Terry Fox Secondary) helped lead Terry Fox Secondary School to a 14-0-1 undefeated season in 2013, which ended in a Tier 1 provincial championship. He made the Principal's List and Honor Roll while at Terry Fox. Rennich also competed for Elite Elev8, Team BC, Port Coquitlam Saints (Intermediate A), and Burnaby Mountain Selects. While playing for all of those teams, he was awarded with the Provincial MVP in 2005, the Spirit of Lacrosse award in 2008, and made the Adrenaline All-Star team in 2010.

«  Previous    1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website