National Lacrosse Hall of Fame Welcomes the Class of 2013

"We were able to play the game in a little bit of a different way from the attack position," Watson said. "We attacked the goal hard, in a reckless way, but we developed that part of our game."

Watson played seven seasons professionally in Major League Lacrosse, earning all-star honors five times. He is also credited as being the model for the player depicted on the MLL logo.

"It's a little surreal because I feel like it was just the other day that I was on the field playing," Watson said. "This is a tribute to all the great teams that I was on and all the great players that I had a chance to play with. Everybody gets a little piece of this."

Watson's longtime friend, Patrick Doyle, served as his presenter.

The National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, a program of US Lacrosse, was established in 1957 to honor men and women who by their deeds as players, coaches, officials and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, personify the great contribution of lacrosse to our way of life. More than 380 lacrosse greats are honored in the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, which is located with the Lacrosse Museum at US Lacrosse Headquarters in Baltimore.

«  Previous    1 2 3 4


Create a free lacrosse website