USC 2014 Schedule Has Games at Wrigley Field, LA Coliseum

The 2014 MPSF tournament will be hosted by Denver University at Peter Barton Stadium in Denver, Colo., May 1-4. For the first time in league history, the MPSF will welcome the top six teams from the final regular-season standings to the tournament. The top two teams will each receive quarterfinal byes while No. 4 faces No. 5 and No. 3 faces No. 6 on May 1. The semifinals take place on Friday, May 2, and the championship game is set for Sunday, May 4. The winner of the tournament will receive the MPSF's automatic qualification bid into the NCAA championship.

Last season, the Trojans defied expectations by making a late-season push to grab the fourth seed in the MPSF tournament. USC faced Denver in the semifinals but was turned away. Stanford knocked off host Oregon before it took out Denver to claim the 2013 tournament title.

The 2014 NCAA championship will be played at Johnny Unitas Stadium in Towson, Md., May 23-25. Including the winner of the MPSF tournament, 13 conference champions will receive automatic bids into the 26-team field. The remaining 13 teams will be comprised of at-large selections. The top eight teams will be seeded in the bracket and will serve as hosts for neutral-site first-round games. First-round winners will then play at the top six seeded teams. Teams seeded seventh and eighth will also host, but will have to play a first-round game. NCAA quarterfinals are set for on-campus sites and the four winners will advance to the finals.

Date    Opponent / Event        Location               Time

02/28 vs. Marist McAlister Field 3:00 p.m. PT

03/07 vs. Boston College McAlister Field 3:00 p.m. PT
03/09 vs. LIU Brooklyn McAlister Field 1:00 p.m. PT
03/14 vs. UC Davis * McAlister Field 4:00 p.m. PT
03/17 vs. Columbia McAlister Field 12:00 p.m. PT
03/19 vs. Princeton McAlister Field 1:00 p.m. PT
03/22 at Massachusetts Amherst, Mass. TBA
03/26 vs. San Diego State * McAlister Field 4:00 p.m. PT
03/28 at Fresno State * Fresno, Calif. 5:00 p.m. PT

04/04 at Saint Mary's * Moraga, Calif. 4:00 p.m. PT
04/06 at California * Berkeley, Calif. 1:00 p.m. PT
04/11 at Colorado * Boulder, Colo. 4:00 p.m. PT
04/13 at Denver * Denver, Colo. 12:00 p.m. PT
04/18 vs. Oregon * McAlister Field 4:00 p.m. PT
04/20 vs. Stanford * LA Memorial Coliseum 1:00 p.m. PT
04/26 at Northwestern Chicago, Ill. 7:00 p.m. CT
04/27 at Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. 1:00 p.m. CT

05/01 MPSF Quarterfinals Denver, Colo.
05/02 MPSF Semifinals Denver, Colo.
05/04 MPSF Final Denver, Colo.

«  Previous    1 2


Create a free lacrosse website