Information on IMLCA, IWLCA, and US Lacrosse Conventions

The major lacrosse conventions are on tap for November (IWLCA), December (IMLCA), and January (US Lacrosse). Information about each appears below.

Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IMLCA)

The 2013 IMLCA Convention will take place December 12-15 at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel.

The NCAA Division I Men's Lacrosse Committee will conduct a mock selection process during the Division I Breakout Session Friday, December 13 at 10:00 a.m. College conference meetings are scheduled for Friday, December 13.

See the for registration, hotel information, and the convention schedule.

* * * *

Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA)

The IWLCA is excited to announce that the 2013 IWLCA Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 20-22 at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

The 2013 IWLCA Coaches Clinic will be held on Wednesday, November 20 from 9:00 am until noon. The 2013 IWLCA President's Cup will be held Friday-Sunday, November 22-24 at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex.

Program for the Annual Meeting [pdf]

* * * *

US Lacrosse National Convention

US Lacrosse has announced the schedule of presenters and topics for nearly 130 educational sessions for lacrosse coaches and officials at the 2014 US Lacrosse National Convention. The convention is set for Jan. 10-12 at the Pennsylvania Convention Center in Philadelphia, and coaches, officials and administrators can purchase tickets for just $95, a savings of 40 percent vs. walk-up pricing, at through Nov. 30.

The lineup of speakers features a significant number of NCAA and U.S. national team coaches. In the men's game, defending NCAA champion coaches John Danowski (Duke) and Paul Cantabene (Stevenson) join Dave Pietramala (Johns Hopkins/Team USA), Jeff Tambroni (Penn State/Team USA), Kevin Corrigan (Notre Dame), Lars Tiffany (Brown), and Pete Milliman (Cornell), among others.

Defending NCAA champion coach Jenny Levy (North Carolina) and 2013 Federation of International Lacrosse World Cup champion coach Ricky Fried (Georgetown/Team USA) highlight the slate of women's game coaches, which also features Missy Doherty (Penn State), Dana Dobbie (Loyola), Lindsey Munday (Southern California), Joe Spallina (Stony Brook), and Jessy Morgan (Virginia), among others.

Bill Clement, a two-time Stanley Cup champion with the Philadelphia Flyers and current author and NHL broadcaster, will kick off the convention with a keynote address for all attendees at 7:00 p.m. Jan. 10.

"To keep pace with the growth of player participation across the country, US Lacrosse has a number of initiatives to arm coaches and officials with educational resources, and that reaches a peak at our annual convention," said Beth Porreca, director of special events at US Lacrosse.

"We appreciate that many of the game's brightest, most successful coaches and officials are giving of their time to share their expertise with thousands of their up-and-coming colleagues from all over the country. The convention is a home for coaches and officials who want to get better at what they do and make a better impact on players."

1 2    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website