Major League Lacrosse Announces Schedule for 2014 Season

BOSTON (Nov. 22, 2013) - Major League Lacrosse announced today the schedule for the 2014 season.

"As we enter our fourteenth season, I believe this is a well-balanced schedule," said MLL Commissioner David Gross. "Each week will offer great match-ups that will showcase the best talent professional lacrosse has to offer."

All of the eight teams (Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, New York Lizards, Ohio Machine, Rochester Rattlers, and newly announced Florida Launch) will play each other twice for a balanced season of 56 games.

The season will culminate in the Championship Game to be held on August 23 at a neutral venue which will be announced at a later date.

The 2014 MLL season will begin the weekend of April 26 with the 2013 Champions Chesapeake Bayhawks visiting the Boston Cannons, The Ohio Machine traveling to Charlotte and the Florida Launch hosting the Denver Outlaws. The weekend will end with the Rochester Rattlers traveling to New York to face the Lizards on Sunday, April 27.

A rematch of the 2013 MLL Championship game will take place in Week 3 as the Hounds and the Bayhawks face off at American Legion Memorial Stadium in Charlotte, N.C. on May 10. The 2013 finalists will meet again in the final game of the regular season on August 9 at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium.

MLL fans will get to celebrate Independence Day in style as the weekend starts on Thursday, July 3 with Florida visiting New York. The Outlaws will host the Cannons in their marquee game of the summer on July 4 while Charlotte hosts Rochester and the Ohio Machine host the Bayhawks the same night.

There will be two byes in 2014 as the teams will break for Memorial Day the weekend of May 24 and then again the weekend of July 12 to allow for the FIL World Games in Denver.

Fans will have a chance to see Team USA in action before the World Games when they face off against the MLL All-Stars on June 26, at Harvard Stadium in Boston, at the 2014 All-Star Game.

August 9, 2014, will mark the end of the regular season with four match-ups. Rochester will travel to Boston, Charlotte visits Chesapeake, Denver travels to New York and Florida visits Ohio.

The top four teams in the league will square off the following weekend in the semifinals with the fourth seed visiting the top seed and the No. 3 seed traveling to the No. 2 seed. The winners of the two games will face off in the Championship on August 23 when the 2014 champion will be crowned.

Day          Date     Home           Visitor
Saturday 4/26 Boston Chesapeake
Saturday 4/26 Charlotte Ohio
Saturday 4/26 Florida Denver
Sunday 4/27 New York Rochester

Friday 5/02 Rochester Boston
Saturday 5/03 Chesapeake New York
Saturday 5/03 Florida Charlotte
Sunday 5/04 Denver Ohio

Friday 5/09 Rochester New York
Saturday 5/10 Boston Denver
Saturday 5/10 Charlotte Chesapeake
Saturday 5/10 Florida Ohio

Saturday 5/17 Boston Charlotte
Saturday 5/17 Chesapeake Florida
Saturday 5/17 Denver Rochester
Saturday 5/17 Ohio New York

Friday 5/30 Denver Charlotte
Saturday 5/31 Chesapeake Ohio
Friday 5/30 New York Boston
Sunday 6/01 Rochester Florida

Thursday 6/05 Rochester Chesapeake
Friday 6/06 Ohio Boston
Saturday 6/07 Charlotte Denver
Saturday 6/07 Florida New York

Saturday 6/14 Charlotte Florida
Saturday 6/14 Denver New York
Saturday 6/14 Chesapeake Boston
Saturday 6/14 Ohio Rochester

Friday 6/20 Florida Rochester
Saturday 6/21 Boston Ohio
Saturday 6/21 Denver Chesapeake
Saturday 6/21 New York Charlotte

Thursday 6/26 All-Star Game

Saturday 6/28 Charlotte Boston
Saturday 6/28 Florida Chesapeake
Saturday 6/28 New York Ohio
Sunday 6/29 Rochester Denver

Thursday 7/03 New York Florida
Friday 7/04 Charlotte Rochester
Friday 7/04 Ohio Chesapeake
Friday 7/04 Denver Boston

Thursday 7/17 Chesapeake Rochester
Saturday 7/19 Boston New York
Saturday 7/19 Ohio Charlotte
Sunday 7/20 Denver Florida

Saturday 7/26 Florida Boston
Saturday 7/26 Ohio Denver
Saturday 7/26 Rochester Charlotte
Sunday 7/27 New York Chesapeake

Thursday 7/31 Chesapeake Denver
Saturday 8/02 Rochester Ohio
Saturday 8/02 Boston Florida
Saturday 8/02 Charlotte New York

Saturday 8/09 Boston Rochester
Saturday 8/09 Chesapeake Charlotte
Saturday 8/09 Ohio Florida
Saturday 8/09 New York Denver

Saturday 8/16 Semifinal #1
Saturday 8/16 Semifinal #2

Saturday 8/23 Championship


Create a free lacrosse website