Loyola Schedule Features New Additions, Renewed Rivalries

The next week will serve as the Patriot League Championship, a tournament that the top six teams in the conference will qualify for. Seeds three through six will play in quarterfinal games on Tuesday, April 22, with the higher seed hosting each contest. The regular-season champion will then host the semifinals on Friday, April 25, and the championship game on Sunday, April 27.

A week after the tournament, Loyola will close its regular-season with its Charles Street neighbor, Johns Hopkins University. The Greyhounds will host the Blue Jays on Saturday, May 3, at Ridley.

Times for all 2013 games will be announced at a later date, as will the Greyhounds' television schedule. All dates and games are subject to change; visit LoyolaGreyhounds.com for the most up-to-date information.

Day Date Opponent Location H/A/N
Sat. Feb. 1 % North Carolina Ridley Athletic Complex H
Thurs. Feb. 6 Virginia Charlottesville, Va. A
Sat. Feb. 15 Penn State State College, Pa. A
Wed. Feb. 19 Towson Ridley Athletic Complex H
Sat. Feb. 22 * Holy Cross Worcester, Mass. A
Sat. March 1 * Lehigh Bethlehem, Pa. A
Sun. March 9 Duke Ridley Athletic Complex H
Sat. March 15 * Army Ridley Athletic Complex H
Wed. March 19 Georgetown Washington, D.C. A
Sat. March 22 * Lafayette Ridley Athletic Complex H
Sat. March 29 * Colgate Hamilton, N.Y. A
Sat. April 5 * Navy Annapolis, Md. A
Sat. April 12 * Boston U. Ridley Athletic Complex H
Thurs. April 17 * Bucknell Ridley Athletic Complex H
Tues. April 22 ^ Patriot League Quarterfinals TBD
Fri. April 25 ^ Patriot League Semifinals TBD
Sun. April 27 ^ Patriot League Champ. TBD
Sat. May 3 Johns Hopkins Ridley Athletic Complex H

^ Patriot League game; % Exhibition Game; ^ Patriot League Championships
Schedule is subject to change; all times local to site.

«  Previous    1 2

2013-12-20



Create a free lacrosse website