Inaugural RMAC Lacrosse Preseason Poll and All-RMAC Team

For the inaugural year of women's lacrosse in the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference (RMAC), Lindenwood was tabbed as the team to beat in 2014, with Regis in second in the preseason poll. Those teams captured the four preseason player of the year awards.

RMAC Preseason Poll
1. Lindenwood (5) 5 15-2
2. Regis (1) 9 10-5
3. Fort Lewis 13 7-7
4. Colorado Mesa 17 4-11
5. Adams State 21 3-10
6. Rockhurst 25 --

Note: This is the first year that the RMAC has sponsored women's lacrosse, for which Lindenwood and Rockhurst are both affiliate members of the conference.

Preseason Player of the Year: Shelby Polk, Lindenwood
Preseason Defensive Player of the Year: Sierra Perrella, Regis
Preseason Midfielder of the Year: Danica Cutshall, Regis
Preseason Goalie of the Year: Christine Heymeyer, Lindenwood

Preseason All-RMAC
Shelby Polk Sr. Lindenwood
Christine Hehmeyer Sr. Lindenwood
MF Danica Cutshall Sr. Regis
MF Ally Kvidera Sr. Fort Lewis
Jessica Norby Sr. Fort Lewis
Brooke Wineland Jr. Fort Lewis
MF Melissa Smith Sr. Lindenwood
MF Ashley Eickhoff So. Colorado Mesa
MF Emily Behr Jr. Regis
Erin Todd So. Regis
Hilary Duda Jr. Regis
MF Allie Henderson Sr. Colorado Mesa


Create a free lacrosse website