Twenty MD1 Players Nominated for Senior CLASS Award

Twenty players have been named as candidates for the men's lacrosse Senior CLASS Award for excellence on and off the field. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: classroom, character, community and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award is an acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, which focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their play for in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in the community.

The candidate class will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one finalist who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2014 NCAA Lacrosse Championships in Baltimore May 24-26.

Lacrosse Candidates

Colin Clive, Siena                Austin Kaut, Penn State
Ryan Creighton, North Carolina John LoCascio, Villanova
Peter DeLuca, Jacksonville Derek Maltz, Syracuse
Thomas DeNapoli, Towson Sean Meagher, Robert Morris
Troy Dennis, Detroit Mercy Joe Meurer, Ohio State
Michael Ehrhardt, Maryland Stephen O'Hara, Notre Dame
Rob Emery, Virginia Tom Schreiber, Princeton
Joe Fletcher, Loyola (Maryland) Ty Souders, Lehigh
Brendan Fowler, Duke Miles Thompson, Albany
Todd Heritage, Bucknell Justin Ward, Loyola (Maryland)


Create a free lacrosse website