Finalists Named for the NLL Player and Coach Awards for 2014

Using a drawn-out process, the NLL has announced the finalists for the MVP, postion player, and coach of the year awards for the 2014 season. They are shown below. The league has also named finalists for other awards, which you can find at their web site.

The winners won't be announced until the first-ever NLL Season Awards Ceremony on Sunday, Sept. 21 in Oakville, Ontario.

Most Valuable Player Award
Garrett Billings, Toronto Rock
Cody Jamieson, Rochester Knighthawks
Matt Vinc, Rochester Knighthawks

Defensive Player of the Year
Chris Corbeil, Edmonton
Steve Priolo, Buffalo
Kyle Rubisch, Edmonton

Transition Player of the Year
Jordan MacIntosh, Minnesota
Brodie Merrill, Philadelphia
Jeremy Thompson, Edmonton

Goaltender of the Year
Aaron Bold, Edmonton
Anthony Cosmo, Buffalo
Matt Vinc, Rochester

Rookie of the Year
Robert Church, Edmonton
Logan Schuss, Minnesota
Dillon Ward, Colorado

Head Coach of the Year
Mike Hasen, Rochester
Derek Keenan, Edmonton
Curt Malawsky, Calgary


Create a free lacrosse website