US Lacrosse 2014 High School Boys' AAs and AAAs: Group 2

BALTIMORE, July 2, 2014 - US Lacrosse has announced the second of two groups of high school boys' lacrosse players to be named as US Lacrosse High School All-Americans and All-Academic Team members, as well as winners of the Coach of the Year, Assistant Coach of the Year, Man of the Year and the Bob Scott Award. Over 600 players and 100 coaches in this group were recognized for their efforts on and off the field.

In addition to players named as All-Americans and All-Academic team honorees, 43 players were selected as winners of the Bob Scott Award. That award recognizes a player from each area who goes 'above and beyond' in service to his team, school, and community.

US Lacrosse uses a calendar-based recognition process to accommodate for the different time frames of high school lacrosse seasons across the country. Group 1 boys' winners were announced last month.

The US Lacrosse Men's Game All-American Awards and Recognition process is maintained by the Men's Game Coaches Subcommittee and administered locally by the High School Area Chairmen. The subcommittee, through these area chairmen, oversees the selection of the awards.

A US Lacrosse All-American is a player who exhibits superior skills and techniques and possesses exceptional game sense and knowledge. A US Lacrosse All-American is one of the best players in the United States, while also embodying excellent sportsmanship.

A US Lacrosse All-Academic honoree is a player who exhibits exemplary lacrosse skills, good sportsmanship on the field, and represents high standards of academic achievement in the classroom.

We are supplementing the USL AA and AAA lists with players' hometowns and other data where this information is available to us. If the colleges (or PG schools) players will be attending for 2014-2015 are shown, it doesn't necessarily mean they will be playing lacrosse there.

Those two lists can be accessed on the HS-AA and HS-AAA pages (and, for future reference, the links can be found on the main Boys navigation menu). Please read the paragraphs at the top of the listings for more information about submitting corrections and updates. Other awards appear below.

US Lacrosse Coach of the Year

Area                               Name                  High School
Connecticut Eric Bailey North Haven
Connecticut-Fairchester Matt Rosolen Rye Country Day
Georgia Jim Buczek Lovett
Hudson Valley Jim Lindsay Lakeland/Panas
Idaho Jon Mundy Timberline
Illinois Bill Kalbfleisch Lyons Township
Indiana Matt McInrue Fishers
Kentucky Scott M Howe Sr St. Xavier
Maine Zach Stewart Maranacook-Winthrop
Maryland-Anne Arundel County Rodney Beres Chesapeake
Maryland-Carroll County Mike Flemming Liberty
Maryland-Eastern Shore Dave Jones Kent Island
Maryland-Frederick/Washington Todd Hawkins Middletown
Maryland-Harford County Brookes Brown Havre de Grace
Maryland-Howard County Jimmy Creighton Howard
Maryland-MIAA Robert Shriver Boys' Latin
Maryland-Montgomery County Colin Thomson Thomas S. Wootton
Massachusetts-Central Harry Jones Doherty
Massachusetts-Western Joe Henney Agawam
Michigan Ajay Chawla Brother Rice
Missouri Andy Kay MICDS
New England-Eastern Paul Salit Tabor Academy
New England-Northern Jon Rand Tilton School
New England-Westernw England Marc McAndrews King School
New Hampshire Jeff Reed Hanover
New Jersey Mike Webster Pingry
New Jersey-Central Carl Schubauer Allentown
New Jersey-Middlesex Andrew Borriello Old Bridge
New Jersey-Shore Andy Eastwood Rumson-Fair Haven
New Jersey-South Erik Stilley Shawnee
New York-Albany Bob Sipperly Greenwich
New York-Buffalo Vince Schifert Niagara Wheatfield
New York-Central Jim Longo Cazenovia
New York-Metro Catholic Len DeLucia Fordham Prep
New York-Mid Hudson Anthony Tocco Rondout Valley
New York-Nassau County Matt McFarland Locust Valley
New York-Nassau/Suffolk Catholic Mike Schwalji Kellenberg Memorial
New York-NYC-PSAL Demetrios Haronitis Tottenville
New York-NYSAIS/Ivy Gregg Quilty Horace Mann
New York-Section IV Chris Dutkowsky Vestal
New York-Section V Mark Lovett West Irondequoit
New York-Suffolk County Mike Bowler Rocky Point
North Carolina-NCHSAA (East) Alex Buckley Cardinal Gibbons
North Carolina-NCHSAA (West) Chris Burcaw West Forsyth
North Carolina-NCISAA Dick Sipperly Charlotte Latin School
Ohio-Central Schmeling, Rob Hilliard Darby
Ohio-North Coast Donald Gries Solon
Ohio-South Tom Nugent Elder
Oregon Mark Flood West Linn
Pennsylvania-Central Bill Hughes Wilson
Pennsylvania-Eastern John McEvoy Malvern Prep
Rhode Island Herb DeSimone Coventry
Southern Maryland Joe Casalino Northern
Tennessee Alan Garner Ensworth
Utah Dan Schmidt Skyline
Vermont Paul Reif Mt. Anthony
Virginia-Hampton Roads Michael Hehir Tabb
Virginia-Private John Burke St. Christopher's
Washington Brian Johnson Tahoma
Washington, DC Metro Robby Walsh St. Alban's School
West Virginia Chris Proctor Herbert Hoover
Wisconsin Josh Wollin Stoughton

1 2 3    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website