Notre Dame (Ohio) Inks 18 for the 2007 Season

The Notre Dame College Women's Lacrosse Team which will be entering their third year in the 2007 season, and they have signed their most successful recruiting class to date. The class of 2010 consists of all freshmen, who represent eight different states. Ten were team captains, twelve were MVPs, eight earned all county/league/state honors, and one was a first-team All-American.

Notre Dame College will have their first chance to show off their deep roster at the Notre Dame College Fall Festival, held at Kent State University on Sunday September 24th.

Brett Vyverberg, an attacker from Pittsford High School in Rochester, New York; and a 3 year varsity starter. Vyverberg was the leading scorer and MVP for the established Pittsford lacrosse program. Her combination of excellent stick work and crafty crease maneuvers affixed her as the leader in the offensive categories.

Danielle Ulry, a midfielder from Westerville North High School, in Gahanna Ohio, and three year varsity starter. Ulry was the leading goal scorer in the state of Ohio this season. She had more total goals than any other player in any division compiling 71. Ulry was also two-time First-Team All-Region, team captain, and a 2006 All-American Candidate.

Alex McLaughlin, a midfielder from Academy of the Holy Angels in Richfield, Minnesota; and a three year varsity team member. In 2006 McLaughlin was named All-Conference, and All-State. Alex will be joining her former teammate, and Notre Dame College Captain, Jenna Schuerman.

Riki Jaffe, a midfielder from Tucson Arizona; and a varsity starter since her programs inception. In 2006, Riki was named team MVP, leading goal scorer, and one of the premier players in the state of Arizona.

Staci Myrup, a defensive midfielder from Murray High School in Utah; and a three year varsity player. Myrup, a "Who's Who" of Utah student athletes has already made a name for her self in her own state, as well as at the national level. Myrup has garnered the honors of First Team All-American, Academic All-American, All-State, Utah Women's Divisional National Tournament Team, and Team Captain.

Sam Cerovich, a defensive midfielder from Rancho Bernardo High School in San Diego, California. Cerovich was All County, All Conference, team captain, team MVP, and awarded the intensity award. Cerovich was also a category leader in ground ball pickups.

Katherine Joseph, an attacker from JL Mann High School in Greenville South Carolina; and a three year varsity starter. Kat was MVP, All-State, All-Conference, team captain, and part of the 2006 state championship team.

Maggie McGraw, a goalkeeper from Stephen Decatur High School in Berlin, Maryland; and a three year varsity starter. McGraw was All-Conference, team captain, and part of a championship program. McGraw also started for the club team CC Lax in Maryland.

Emily Jones, a defensive midfielder from Kent Roosevelt High School in Kent, Ohio; and a varsity starter in both lacrosse and field hockey. Jones was named Defensive MVP in lacrosse and field hockey MVP, and All North-East Ohio.

Lauren Nearon, a defender from Cleveland Heights High School in Cleveland, Ohio; and a varsity starter on an extremely talented high school team. As a 2006 starter of the Cleveland Heights Girl's Lacrosse Team, Nearon went on to win the state championship by helping her team shut down the opponents outstanding attackers.

Jenn Adams, a midfielder from Andrews School in Mayfield Heights, Ohio; and four year varsity starter. Adams was MVP, 1st Team All Conference, team captain, and leading goal scorer.

1 2    Next  »


Create a free lacrosse website