National Lacrosse League


National Lacrosse League Announces Schedule for 2015

The National Lacrosse League has announced the 2015 NLL regular season schedule. The 29th season of professional indoor lacrosse will open on Friday, Jan. 2 with the Buffalo Bandits visiting the recently-relocated Connecticut-based franchise at Mohegan Sun Arena.

Seven more teams play their season openers on Saturday, Jan. 3 with the Edmonton Rush at Buffalo, Toronto Rock at Rochester Knighthawks, Colorado Mammoth at Minnesota Swarm and Vancouver Stealth at Calgary Roughnecks.

The Mammoth, Rush and Stealth will play their home openers on Saturday, Jan. 10 while the Rock host their first game in Week 4 on Friday, Jan. 23. The West Division champion Roughnecks and three-time defending NLL champion Knighthawks will rematch the 2014 Champion's Cup Finals with a home-and-home season series, first at Rochester on Saturday, Feb. 28 in Week 9 before the teams face off in Calgary in Week 11 on Saturday, March 14.

The 18-week NLL regular season concludes on Sunday, May 3 before the 2015 NLL Playoffs begin the weekend of May 8-10. More details regarding the league's postseason schedule will be released at a later date. The name of the Connecticut-based franchise will be announced in the coming weeks.

Wk   Day   Date     Matchup                     Time (ET)
1 Fri 2-Jan Buffalo at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
1 Sat 3-Jan Edmonton at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
1 Sat 3-Jan Toronto at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
1 Sat 3-Jan Colorado at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
1 Sat 3-Jan Vancouver at Calgary 9:00 p.m.

2 Sat 10-Jan Rochester at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
2 Sat 10-Jan Calgary at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
2 Sat 10-Jan Minnesota at Edmonton 9:00 p.m.
2 Sat 10-Jan Toronto at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

3 Sat 17-Jan Buffalo at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

4 Fri 23-Jan Buffalo at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
4 Sat 24-Jan Minnesota at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
4 Sat 24-Jan Toronto at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
4 Sat 24-Jan Vancouver at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
4 Sat 24-Jan Edmonton at Calgary 9:00 p.m.

5 Fri 30-Jan Minnesota at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
5 Fri 30-Jan Connecticut at Edmonton 9:30 p.m.
5 Sat 31-Jan Calgary at Toronto 7:00 p.m.
5 Sat 31-Jan Buffalo at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
5 Sat 31-Jan Colorado at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

6 Fri 6-Feb Rochester at Minnesota 8:30 p.m.
6 Sat 7-Feb Buffalo at Calgary 9:00 p.m.

7 Fri 13-Feb Toronto at Minnesota 8:30 p.m.
7 Fri 13-Feb Edmonton at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
7 Sat 14-Feb Minnesota at Toronto 7:00 p.m.
7 Sat 14-Feb Rochester at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
7 Sat 14-Feb Calgary at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.
7 Sun 15-Feb Colorado at Edmonton 4:00 p.m.
7 Sun 15-Feb Rochester at Connecticut 6:00 p.m.

8 Fri 20-Feb Connecticut at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
8 Sat 21-Feb Buffalo at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
8 Sat 21-Feb Vancouver at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
8 Sun 22-Feb Colorado at Connecticut 1:00 p.m.

9 Fri 27-Feb Toronto at Edmonton 9:30 p.m.
9 Sat 28-Feb Colorado at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
9 Sat 28-Feb Calgary at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
9 Sat 28-Feb Minnesota at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

10 Fri 6-Mar Toronto at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
10 Sun 8-Mar Calgary at Edmonton 4:00 p.m.

11 Fri 13-Mar Toronto at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
11 Sat 14-Mar Buffalo at Toronto 7:00 p.m.
11 Sat 14-Mar Connecticut at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
11 Sat 14-Mar Vancouver at Edmonton 9:00 p.m.
11 Sat 14-Mar Rochester at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
11 Sun 15-Mar Minnesota at Colorado 9:00 p.m.

12 Fri 20-Mar Connecticut at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
12 Sat 21-Mar Edmonton at Toronto 7:00 p.m.
12 Sat 21-Mar Minnesota at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
12 Sat 21-Mar Colorado at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

13 Sat 28-Mar Minnesota at Connecticut 7:00 p.m.
13 Sat 28-Mar Edmonton at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
13 Sat 28-Mar Toronto at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
13 Sun 29-Mar Vancouver at Colorado 9:00 p.m.

14 Fri 3-Apr Rochester at Toronto 7:00 p.m.
14 Fri 3-Apr Connecticut at Minnesota 8:30 p.m.
14 Fri 3-Apr Calgary at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
14 Fri 3-Apr Vancouver at Edmonton 9:30 p.m.
14 Sat 4-Apr Connecticut at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
14 Sat 4-Apr Minnesota at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
14 Sat 4-Apr Colorado at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
14 Sat 4-Apr Edmonton at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

15 Fri 10-Apr Vancouver at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
15 Fri 10-Apr Edmonton at Calgary 9:00 p.m.
15 Sat 11-Apr Colorado at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
15 Sat 11-Apr Buffalo at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
15 Sat 11-Apr Calgary at Edmonton 9:00 p.m.
15 Sun 12-Apr Vancouver at Connecticut 1:00 p.m.

16 Fri 17-Apr Connecticut at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
16 Fri 17-Apr Rochester at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
16 Sat 18-Apr Calgary at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
16 Sat 18-Apr Colorado at Edmonton 9:00 p.m.
16 Sat 18-Apr Rochester at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.

17 Sat 25-Apr Vancouver at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
17 Sat 25-Apr Connecticut at Rochester 7:30 p.m.
17 Sat 25-Apr Edmonton at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
17 Sun 26-Apr Buffalo at Connecticut 6:00 p.m.

18 Sat 2-May Connecticut at Buffalo 7:30 p.m.
18 Sat 2-May Rochester at Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
18 Sat 2-May Edmonton at Colorado 9:00 p.m.
18 Sat 2-May Calgary at Vancouver 10:00 p.m.
18 Sun 3-May Toronto at Connecticut 6:00 p.m.

  ... [full story]

NLL Stories

Toronto Rock Acquire Brodie Merrill in Blockbuster Trade

NLL's Philly Franchise Headed to Mohegan Sun for 2015

Philadelphia Wings Plan to Relocate Franchise

Pat Coyle and Chris Hall Win Induction into NLL Hall of Fame

Finalists Announced for NLL Hall of Fame Class of 2014 Ballot

Finalists Named for the NLL Player and Coach Awards for 2014

Knighthawks Top Roughnecks to Win Champions Cup

Knighthawks Drop Champions Cup Opener at Calgary

Knighthawks Victorious, Will Face Calgary in Cup Finals

Buffalo and Calgary Prevail in Divisional Round One

Buffalo Sinks Rock; Calgary Edges Mammoth in OT

Mammoth and Rock Win as Regular Season Ends

Rush Fall in OT; Mammoth, K-Hawks, Wings Win

Rock on a Roll with Win over Buffalo

Rock, Rush, Swarm, and Knighthawks Win

Ward Saves 42 as Mammoth Hand Rush First Loss

Rush, Rock, K-Hawks, 'Necks Win on Saturday

Wings Grounded in Q4; K-Hawks Rally, Top Swarm in OT

Edmonton Tops Toronto to Win 13th Straight

Wings, 'Necks, Rush, Stealth Prevail on Saturday


 
NLL Scores
DateResults
05/31Rochester 16, Calgary 10
05/24Calgary 10, Rochester 7
05/17Rochester 13, Buffalo 8
05/16Edmonton 15, Calgary 13
05/10Buffalo 12, Rochester 8
Calgary 12, Edmonton 11 (OT)
05/03Buffalo 15, Toronto 13
Calgary 16, Colorado 15 (OT)

NLL Computer Ratings
RankTeamRatingRecord
1   Edmonton Rush99.9017-3
2   Rochester Knighthawks98.8116-6
3   Calgary Roughnecks97.9515-8
4   Toronto Rock97.039-10
5   Buffalo Bandits96.6010-11
6   Colorado Mammoth95.898-11
7   Philadelphia Wings95.836-12
8   Vancouver Stealth94.994-14
9   Minnesota Swarm94.694-14

NLL Standings
TeamConferenceOverall
WLPct.WLPct.
East Division
Rochester1210.9231660.727
Toronto660.5009100.474
Buffalo670.46210110.476
Minnesota480.3334140.222
Philadelphia390.2506120.333
West Division
Edmonton920.8181730.850
Calgary650.5451580.652
Colorado560.4558110.421
Vancouver290.1824140.222

NLL Schedule
DateMatch-up (Eastern Time)


Create a free lacrosse website