LaxPower's exclusive ratings and rankings are now available for premium users via the LaxPower app and Download the app today and never miss a minute of the action.

General Information

The format for the NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Championship is a four-team, single-elimination tournament.  Teams must play a minimum of 10 games against Divisions I, II, and III opponents, and games tied after regulation play must be decided in overtime.

See conferences for members and current standings.

Primary Factors for Selecting Teams.

The selection committee considers the following factors, not in priority order, in making the tournament selections:
  • Division II in-region won-lost record
  • Strength of schedule in-region (winning percentage and opponents' winning percentage)
  • Results of head-to-head competition
  • Results vs. common opponents
  • Wins over teams with records above .750
  • Overall Division II record
Division II in-region won-lost record and region sos are listed here.

Late-season performance is employed as a secondary selection criterion.
Create a free lacrosse website